We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 721)
Filter reviews
1 721 results
Traveller rating
1 124
415
111
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 124
415
111
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge day bed club package kids club lagoon view room pool area other hotels tennis courts special thanks kids pool main restaurant seafood buffet a free shuttle bus local town canal village massage places great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 1 721 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at outrigger hotel for our honeymoon and I must say it was an outstanding experience. The service was terrific, everyone at the hotel is kind, helpful and very friendly. The hotel is beautiful and all the restaurants serve delicious food with a variety of different types of cuisines. When faced with a miscommunication in one of the restaurants the manager was able to deal with it very professionally and we were very impressed with that. The room service make sure that the rooms are always extremely clean and that they lack nothing. You have to stay here! We loved it!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

It is an absolute delight to read that our staff provided you with distinctive guest service.

We, management and staff, have worked hard to develop and instill the correct culture based on our Outrigger Values within the resort. We use negative feedback as a management tool to reflect, address and remedy as part of our ongoing efforts to provide our guests distinctive service. Above all, as hosts, we strive to welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity.

The Outrigger team looks forward in welcoming you back to Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort in the near future for another amazing stay!
Kind Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Hotel is superb! Everything except Wi-fi :) 50Mb limit per user is awkward, but if we talking about hotel - everything is the best. It's the best for the family holidays - there are a lot of childrens in the pool and in the squash game rooms. Hotel have area for football and volleyball. Take a look on LemonGrass shop - Prices is like on the island.
Bring with you only 100$ and 50$ bonds.
DEPOSIT Is not needed - you can just give the plastic card and that is enough. They can say that they gonna book some money until you here, but they just kidding you - you can pay all you bills after check out.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zidercol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for your review of Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, it is with great pleasure that the team and I read of your positive experience with the resort.

Our boutique store showcases Lemongrass products which is an award winning maker of spa and body care products. Lemongrass House started out in Bangkok, Thailand at the famous Chatuchak Weekend Market. From these humble beginnings Lemongrass House now operates over 40 retail outlets in 12 countries and our products are distributed in over 30 countries world wide.

Lemongrass House currently produces over 1,200 spa and body care products, all by hand, one kilo at a time, and products are made at our flagship store in Phuket, Thailand. All our products are sulphate and paraben free and have never been tested on animals.

We hope to welcome you and your family back shortly.
Kind Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights with the kids and loved it. The hotel is very family friendly and convenient. The hotel is located between Laguna Lake and BangTao Bay right on the beach. The room was a nice size for a family of 4 as they have a daybed that can be made up for the kids to sleep on. Housekeeping staff were fantastic and all our requests were met in a timely manner. The kids enjoyed the pool and slide very much and never seemed to tire from it. The hotel also offered free water and ice blocks throughout the day to keep us all hydrated which was very appreciated. Only complaint might be the food at the Edgewater restaurant was a bit boring but there were alternative restaurants and convenience shops very close by. You can also access water sports and day trips from this hotel. Looking forward to visiting this hotel again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank you for choosing to spend your recent family holiday with us at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort and for taking the time to share your kind feedback on Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to read that your children loved the resort and were kept occupied having a ball in our swimming pools and water park sized water slide. Feedback regarding Edgewater menu variety is appreciated and has been shared with our Executive Chef. Thank you.

Our Housekeeping team are the heart and soul of our resort and never fail to amaze us in their efforts in delighting our guests. We are pleased that you received warm and friendly service throughout your time at the resort.

We do look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort when you are next holidaying in Thailand.
Kind Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Stayed here with our 5yr old for 3 nights (in transit to another resort in Khao Lak) in April 2016. Due to the shortness of rooms we booked a Club Lagoon for the first night which was to be downgraded to a Deluxe Lagoon for the remaining two.
We thoroughly enjoyed the first room and the Club Lounge which was great for the exclusive breakfast. Unfortunately when we tried to upgrade the remaining two nights it was still sold out but the wonderful receptionist at the Club Lounger offered us a further upgrade to the 1 bedroom suite (for half price) with an early check out so that changing of rooms went smoothly. Could not have been any happier. The room was beyond expectations.
The staff where all extremely friendly and always smiling. The big water slide at the pool was a huge hit with our 5yr old daughter and pretty much wore her out every day.
The resort does not offer free airport transfer but rather a paid transfer for 1100baht one way. We found it easier to walk right past the transfer counter to the Meter Taxi counter and caught a taxi for half the price. 410B plus 100B airport fee. Taxi was very clean. Make sure to ask for meter.
Will be back...

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JR-Explorations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write and review your recent stay at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and would like to sincerely thank you for the positive feedback especially in relation to the service delivery received from our team. A team that truly represents Thailand ("The Land of Smiles") with their big smiles and gracious hospitality. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team.

Thank you for the kind recommendation and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the resort in the near future.
Kind Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

When you are spending your spring holidays at the same location for the third time in a row and you are still feeling like coming home upon arrival...this is it!
It was again a pure pleasure, thanks to the staff which is doing great. See u next year.
And if not having lunch inside the resort once, go to Mee-Mee right next to The Green Leaf Restaurant. She's cooking authentic Thai style, very good!!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, we are most fortunate to host so many repeat clientele.

We are thrilled to read that we exceeded your expectations in all elements of your stay. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your amaxing feedback and in so doing to highlight the professional and friendly service you received during your stay. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you home once again.
Kind Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews