We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santani Wellness Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Green View Holiday Resort(Elkaduwa)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Kandy Villa(Sirimalwatta)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Earl's Regency(Tennekumbura)
US$114
Earls Regency
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
83
12
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
12
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga instructorayurvedic treatmentsgreen mountainsminimalist designhealth foodinternational experiencebest hotel i have everpeaceful experiencesteam roomfalling asleepthe riverconnect with naturesri lankasea planemorning and eveningamazing chefwonderful days
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for only 3 days, but that was a clear mistake. If you take the time to find Santani you do not want to leave. It is simply unique! This resort is top quality in any aspect. The design is very Nordic. Sitting on the terrasse watching the sun go down, listening to the birds and the munks chanting is just heaven. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Spa, pool area and service. All top quality. We loved Santani!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sofievej5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Santani is everything it promises to be. The rooms are minimalist but extremely comfortable with stunning views and good privacy.

The food is outstanding and thoughtful. You definitely feel nourished by the end of each day.

You can do as much or as little as you like. There is yoga at 7am and again at 4pm. There are guided walks - I did the one down to the river accompanied by a swim.

There is a resident doctor who is will guide you to the best treatment and the therapists are outstanding so highly recommend.

Above all else, the staff are amazing and genuinely caring.

Recommend min 3 nights. One is simply not enough!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Philippa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A perfect combination of stunning mountain scenery, expertly prepared and delicious food and calm, minimalist architecture which contributes to the powerful decluttering effect. The spa area includes an amazing hot pool, with a beautiful view, perfect to extend the relaxation following yoga or other exercise. The level of personal, considerate service from all the team was exceptional. We enjoyed the walks and learnt alot about local flora and fauna and culture (temple walk).

We can’t fault Santani, it’s a special place and our feelings were replicated by other guests we spoke to. A sense of positivity and calm is generated by the magical combination of all the ingredients. Thank you Santani for a wonderful 6 days.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked three nights here as part of a tour round Sri Lanka. To begin it seemed as if we would never get there. It is a good way out of Kandy along ever smaller roads going higher and higher up the mountains. Eventually we arrived after the last bit along a narrow track. We were a little concerned about what we had let ourselves into.

We were first taken to the main building (bar and restaurant) where we met the chef. He explained the philosophy of the wellness aspects of the hotel. Being only booked for three nights we were not eligible to join one of the programs so there were no dietary restrictions or requirements to do a daily yoga class. Alcohol freely available.

Each of the rooms is intended to be a bit like a cave, thus closed on three sides but with floor to ceiling Windows on the fourth. This may sound odd, but the room was very nice (though minimalist) with a deck with chairs to sit and look at the view. Privacy was good.

There was a swimming pool with a few sun loungers, and there were (guided) walks available from the hotel.

The food was very good, and couldn't really be faulted. The staff were engaging as were the chefs with whom we chatted at each meal so they could tell us what was planned for the next.

We did not find being a significant distance from Kandy to be a problem. We visited the town and its main sites in a day easily. The peace and tranquility of the hotel setting was a good substitute for being in the centre of the action (literally given the riots!).

We would certainly be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank B16SDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

This has to be one of the best hotels ever. The architecture, design, concept and layout is impressive. Healthy fine dining food which is absolutely mind blowing and praised by all guests. Marvelous spa and best treatments.
Personally what really impressed was the service that made us cared for. This inspired me to write about this unique place. They ensured we were comfortable and diligently managed to help us be active even on a day with poor weather.
Santani delivered with the best service we ever experienced.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews