We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$160
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge(Arklow)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lawless Hotel(Aughrim)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$201
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Lovely simple inexpensive ensuite double rooms as part of very cosy little hostel. Particularly liked the friendly owners and their relaxed attitude, we were still in bed at 12 the day of departure and they didn't bat an eyelid , and were very helpful with walking maps locally. If you are in this part of the world, stay here.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank smuidim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

My first impression was how clean and spacious the room was C/W ensuite.Very good mattress and laundered bedding neatly folded. very large communinal area with a log burning stove made for a lovely atmosphere for our walking clubs christmas party and an ideal location for a walk before our evening meal being almost at the foot of the highest mountain in wicklow.The food was delicious and very reasonably priced and the staff could not be friendlier,they obviously believe in the maxim,"Treat others as you would like to be treated" the local pub is full of charachter and serves a wonderful pint of Guinness." We will be back", as a famous Hungarian once said. Rob.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob186643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Excellent base for exploring the Wicklow Mountains.
We stayed here for 6 nights in a double room. It has ensuite bathroom. Perfectly clean.
Furthermore there was a very well equiped kitchen. I would advise to do the shoping in a big supermarket.
You can make lovely looped walks, Glendalough, Glenmalure, Devils Glenn, Powerscourt Waterfall, Loch Tay and do the most beautiful parts of the Wicklow Way
Lovely fire where you can relax after a day of being outside. The hosts also arrange a walk up the hill to see the sunrise. Would recommend this walk to everybody.
Very nice hosts, always willing to help!
Extremely good value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrotterUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews