We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“another excellent stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Lagoa, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ironbed17
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“another excellent stay”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is our third time that we have stayed at Villa Gourmet and this was excellent as usual.Everything and everyone is accommodated.It caters for 2 to 72 year olds.
Howard is an absolutely excellent host...even the smallest niggle is sorted immediately and with no fuss and great grace.

The villa is very well looked after and kept spotless....our only difficulty is that we mis sthe villa when we have to go back to the UK!

Well recommended place to stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scone79
Tarleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
““Just as Amazing & Luxurious as last time we visited””
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thanks Howard again for our amazing stay at your Villa Gourmet. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and we have also visited Howard's other equally amazing villas. The quality of the villas on your website is second to none.
Villa Gourmet has everything you need for a perfect 5* holiday and more. Luxury villa interior , beautiful and immaculately clean pool area and gardens, well equipped for children and adults alike. The outdoor kitchen area is one of our favourite places in the Algarve, you really do not need to leave the villa other than to get supplies.
The 10 minute bike ride down to the small picturesque beach ( bikes supplied at the villa) was one of the highlights of our stay ( allow a bit longer for the uphill ride back though!) If you are looking for a luxury family villa this is the one. We will be back next year Howard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: luxury and location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kshavu
Kitchener, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa!”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at Howard's Villa Gourmet in March 2016. There were just three of us and although the home was much larger than we really needed all the amenities ticked off all the boxes of what we were looking for. The location was superb for exploring the surrounding areas. Very close to the MOST beautiful beach (Marina) we've ever seen. The cliff walk between Marina and Benagil was spectacular.

The villa is very well equipped with everything needed for your stay. Our favourite thing was the pizza oven in the pool house. We made pizza twice. The beds were very comfortable. The daily housekeepers were much appreciated. The pool area is lovely. The sun loungers were very comfortable as well. My daughter loved the ping pong and pool table.

We could have used with some more sun during our stay. Hopefully some day we'll be able to return during the warmer months to truly get the most out of the villa and the Algarve in general.

No regrets, a great choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pizza oven
Liked least: Automatically locking doors on sliders, easy to lock yourself out.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
Singapore River, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best Villas we've ever stayed in with absolutely everything catered for!”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We've stayed in a number of Villas across the world and this one ranks up there with the best by hitting the mark in every respect. Not only had the owners thought of every little detail but they also welcomed us with open arms upon our arrival and explained all the necessary operations of all the many amenities and gadgets! The pool, living area, the outside BBQ area, the gym, the bar, the location.... oh and the weather, what else could anyone ask for in a holiday, thank you Howard, much apprecaited and we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having absolutely everything you need in a delux accommodation
Liked least: The bedrooms need a little updating
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ang H
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing time yet again”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our second stay in Villa Gourmet, just as good as the first, travelling in October it is great to have the option of the heated pool with automatic pool cover to keep the water nice and warm for an evening swim in the dark. Jacuzzi was a perfect temperature. The BBQ outdoor room with pizza oven is fantastic space to cook / eat in. (Howard left us some pizza dough in the freezer to use) The pool loungers and terrace area are very comfortable to sit in and relax. Gardens and pool area are immaculately kept. The house is large but still cosy, my daughter enjoyed watching the fish in the tank under the stair well. Even on a cool or rainy day there is plenty in the villa to keep you entertained, the games machine, sky package including movies and sport and android box means there is plenty to watch. The garage hosts bikes, helmets provided also and pool and ping pong table and plenty of toys for the little ones. The bedrooms are ensuite and large. Our maid Helena was fantastic and obviously takes great pride in her job of keeping the villa clean, she speaks excellent English and is a joy to have arrive every morning. Thank you Howard (the villa owner) once again for letting us stay in your beautiful villa. We look forward to returning again as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large heated pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$270
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
44 8081893018
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing