We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 198)
Filter reviews
1 198 results
Traveller rating
300
502
245
81
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
502
245
81
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river junior suite minute walk indoor pool lovely hotel beans low tide out of the way a la carte reception staff fishing village steam room bed and breakfast slight smell read the reviews relaxing break huge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1 198 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

I supported joan with this holiday and stay at the Riverside Resort. We found all the staff very friendly .
Our room was cleaned every day with fresh towels and bedding.
Joan made friends with the receptionists there
We will definitely stay there again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

The positives:
great view of the river
Large rooms with nice balconies
Staff tries to help

The negatives:
We got a room which reeked of cigarette smoke.. and if you ate a non smoker, that can be a HUGE problem... we tried getting the room sprayes, opened all the doors and yet the smeel didn’t go... we had to literrally force the hotel to change our... soe thing they shoudl have done in the first place instead of putting us through a nightmare of a few hours.
There is no alacarte menu at the restaurant.. you have to order the buffet!
The hotel is far away from everything... so you ate literally marooned here. Unfortunately we had bad weather while we were at the hotel and couldnt even use their beautiful swimming pool.
But

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kavzchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We had 3 nights here and had a most enjoyable stay on the Romantic Package..We chose the evening meal option rather than private spa which was excellent every night.The breakfast was also lovely with loads of hot and cold choices..The room was clean with a large bed and balcony overlooking the river..The hotel is in a quiet area and a little isolated but having a car it didn't matter to us as we know the area.You can walk to Ferragudo in about 30 mins and there is a loads of little bars and restaurants to eat and drink in.There is also a water Ferry that takes you to Pria Da Rocher or Portimao which is great..The smell from the river was nothing like people have said in previous reviews but then again it wasn't really hot.The staff were all friendly and helpful..we will def return again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank max19660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Pros Nice location on river with indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Good breakfast room location on river. Very clean comfy beds

Cons. Minimalistic all the way. No extras like coffee and tea making, tissues, we even had to ask for soap to wash our hands in bathroom which I suspect is a house cleaning error.

In an area where you need a car too isolated from restaurants except for two or three within 500 metres of hotel

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed here 5 times now, so I guess we must really like the place. I’ve reviewed it in depth in the past so won’t bother again.

Suffice to say, I’ve had nothing but good experiences each visit. We like modern hotels with a chilled vibe. This ticks the boxes. Just be aware it’s in an area with no tourism features at all. It’s just locals who live there.

The beach at PDR is an hours walk or €10 taxi. The small beach at Ferragudo is half the distance & price. Portimao is a good 30 minute walk away with all the great restaurants and hidden old town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FrancoLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews