We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
FindHotel
US$94
View deal
Hotels.comUS$104
PricelineUS$104
eDreamsUS$104
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
228
210
133
67
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
210
133
67
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming lessons swimming pool bar area reception staff very pleasant stay family room stayed here for one night steam room and sauna spa facilities plenty of parking evening meal cribbs causeway warm cookies doubletree by hilton bristol motorway junction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Walked in to the room and immediately was hit with the smell of damp. Then noticed stains on the carpet, mould in the bathroom, cobwebs from the ceiling the list goes on. I have a 18 month old baby and moving room wasn’t even available.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mattstuckey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh Jay, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Dear Mattstuckey123,

Hope all is well and many thanks for your feedback in this forum.
your comments doesn't seems to be related to our hotel. In all means please feel free to contact myself directly on Mahesh.jay@doubletreebristolnorth.com and more than happy to discuss.

Look forward in hearing from you.

Warm Regards,
Mahesh Jay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021

We made a 2 night stay in Bristol to break up our drive up a little to our holiday in Devon from Wales. It was very easy to find and not too far from Bristol centre. The room was ok - wasn’t as clean as we would have expected (mould in the corner of the room and on the shower curtain). The bed wasn’t very comfy and was very noisy just getting into it. Over all was an ok stay for convenience. The parking was good at £3 a day and the bar was lovely to sit in for the evening. We didn’t use the spa - this wasn’t instructed clearly, and were not asked about any upgrades such as breakfast etc at check in.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kwhitb320232
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh Jay, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Dear Kwhitb320232:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry we fell short in meeting and exceeding your expectations of an exceptional stay. We are reviewing your comments with our team as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and allowing us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Thank you again for your time and feedback.


Sincerely,

Mahesh Jay
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2021

Liked · Check in went smoothly, the bed and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast room was extremely busy, as the hotel was full, however Harry and the team worked so hard and stayed patient and calm to ensure everyone was fed. They went above and beyond and we appreciate how hard they worked. The staff in the Leisure Centre were friendly and welcoming too.

Disliked · We booked a Delux King Room, as I liked the fact that we could have bathrobes and slippers. which is useful when there is a Leisure Centre. The words below are copied from the website.

This spacious king room offers an espresso machine, late check-out until 13:00, a 49-inch LCD TV and USB charging port. Guests receive upgraded amenities such as bathrobes, slippers and complimentary bottled water.'

We only had one bath towel, no bathrobes or slippers and no coffee pods for the espresso machine as promised. My husband reported all these problems to reception and he was told that there were no coffee pods left in the hotel. We had to go out and buy our own coffee pods, the slippers and bathrobes never came at all. We did eventually get another bath towel. I mentioned all of this to the receptionist on checkout as surely no one should pay for extras that they haven't had. She did not offer us compensation for all the missing extras! Very Poor customer service I think!

The car park cost £3.00 per night.

Room tip: It seemed that the families with children were on the lower floors and very noisy.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juliesjaunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh Jay, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Dear Juliesjaunts:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry we fell short in meeting and exceeding your expectations of an exceptional stay. We are reviewing your comments with our team as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and allowing us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Thank you again for your time and feedback.


Sincerely,

Mahesh Jay
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times in the past and have had pleasant stays. However, this time was a disappointment. We arrived after 4pm (with a toddler and baby/1 night stay) to check-in. A manager (or what seemed like one) came out to tell us there would be a 30min wait for our rooms to be ready. They offered us a drink each and a kids meal while we waited which was nice of them.

The pool closed at 4:30 which wasn’t a big deal for us but we could see a number of other guests complaining about it. From what I could see, there was significant issues with staffing in getting the rooms turned around for new guests - A number of other guests faced similar issues.

Meanwhile, our ‘30min wait’ soon turned into nearly 4 hours which is disgraceful, to be blunt about it. There are no nappy changing facilities in the lobby area so we had change our daughter’s nappy on the toilet floor. We struggled to get hold of a staff member to ask for an update on the rooms as one receptionist was dealing with a big check-in queue/complaints and the other was helping clean rooms!… Management nowhere to be seen.

A special mention for the receptionist (I think her name is Sarah - blonde hair?). She should be in charge of the place. She was running here there and everywhere trying to get things done. I think she ended up cleaning a number of rooms (including ours). She is a credit to the place.

Obvious staffing issues caused problems but I would rather management be frank with us on how long we would have to wait instead of telling us it’d be a short wait and then disappearing not to be seen again. The rooms, when we did get in them, were spacious and more than adequate. Service at breakfast was good.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Neillke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh Jay, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Dear Neillke:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry we fell short in meeting and exceeding your expectations of an exceptional stay. We are reviewing your comments with our team as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and allowing us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Thank you again for your time and feedback.


Sincerely,

Mahesh Jay
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2021

First time in a hotel with my family since March 2020. No welcome on arrival, no cookie (kids like them), no welcome as a HH member. Instead for the 3 nights (2 rooms booked) pay all now plus parking. No would you like to book for an evening meal, no would you like to book for breakfast and no can we take your card for an extras. What a lovely welcome. We still have 2 nights here and we will spend as little time here as possible. On the plus side the rooms and bathrooms are very clean.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S279QWjuliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh Jay, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Dear S279QWjuliep:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry we fell short in meeting and exceeding your expectations of an exceptional stay. We are reviewing your comments with our team as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and allowing us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Thank you again for your time and feedback.


Sincerely,

Mahesh Jay
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews