We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
0
1
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
0
1
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2019 via mobile

Our server could not understand a word we were saying. Had to use Google Translate to communicate. We ordered some whiskey with our meal. Tasted like watered down Pepsi, no whiskey but they charged us $6.99 per drink. The food was awful! I was very sick after eating here. I have never eaten Chinese food made by Chinese people that was this awful. Even the rice was bad! Total bill of $69 for disgusting food. Who in their life has ever seen fried cucumbers? It was awful!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GlobeTrotting814599
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2018

When reviewing the website the rooms appear updated and clean. They must have had a great photograpgher, cause the pictures are deceiving. The bedding and towels are newer and clean. Sleeping was comfortable, however the building has an odour that at times I would wake up feeling nausiated. The grass around the "motel" was not kept up - ie was passed my knee. Access to rooms was maze like, the patio doors don't lock and the deck was not cleaned - a butt filled cup was left and cob webs all over. The exterior of the building is in need of maintenance and repair. Our AC worked but there was a sign by the sink that said the hot water was extremely hot...there was NO hot water! The "pool" had no water in it just scum on the bottom. the excercise room is the middle of the maze hallway and all the equipment was dirty and had dust bunnys all over it. The service was non existant. The owners should be embarrased of the state of their property...dirty, unkept, smelly, poor layout WAY TOO expensive! you'd have to pay me to stay here again...my husband and I left to sleep in our Jeep...yep that's how "Amazing" this place is. don't do it.

Room tip: Don't choose this place at all
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DRhickonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2018

No Air con, rooms are a dump, front of couch came off with nails sticking out. 9am restaurant and store not open. no bed side lamp. tv too small for room. I booked room for two nights left after one night. Over priced!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamaarctic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Its a dump. No breakfast. Restaurant doesn't open till 11am. Rooms floors are dirty. No pool. Lobby and lounge closes at 8pm
Air conditioner doesn't work. No maid service
Over priced. Do not recommend

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank F8739SYrickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

My company is out in this area a few times a year and myself and coworkers would rather drive the extra distance just to stay at the cove. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfy, the staff is super friendly and accommodating, the new cooks are simply amazing! We will definitely be back in the future. I personally will be driving the two hours from home to bring my family for an amazing meal here at Fishermans Cove!

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ecrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews