We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
68
69
36
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
69
36
27
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I and my wife have spent a long week-end at Torre del Sole and we were able to enjoy the best of Tarquinia from this quiet oasis: its seaside, it's medieval city center and the tombs. The hotel overlooks a beautiful garden and the sea. The staff speaks decent English and gave us a glimpse of warm Italian hospitality. Excellent for price/quality ratio: we want to try it over the summer!

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickKatzTravelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANIELA E, Responsabile reception at Hotel Torre del Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

We all are very glad for your words. Our hotel is very pleasant in summer too:it is just on the beach, but you can relax either on the green of its garden. Swimming pools, seal center, and entartainment programs fill your days of activities if you need some.
We are sure you wiil aprreciate our sea food cusine and special summer events.
Best regards, Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We booked one night at this hotel for early September 2012. It was our first day of our Italian road trip and thought a night staying in a relaxed beach location would be nice. OHHH we where soooo wrong. The place is really run down and grubby.
The reception is ok, but once you enter the hallways its all stained carpets and unpleasant odours. Our room was very drab, the aircon didn't work, the bathroom was dirty (pubic hairs around the base of the toliet). And there was a yapping dog in the next room.
We arrived early afternoon so where in need of lunch, when we went back to reception we where informed that the kitchen was closed. We where directed to the beach shop. There was no food there either. They did try for us and reheat a frozen Lazanga, that was presented to us still cold.
The relaxing out doors also proved a disappointment. The deck chairs are rusty and broken, and if you want to swim in the pool you must wear a swimming cap.
We decided to drive up to the old town of Tarquinia for something to eat. It was so much nicer up there that we decided to check out of the Torre del Sole and find accommodation in the historic town.
The only positive I can say about Torre del Sole was that the lady on reception seemed genuiely upset that we where not happy with the hotel.
This hotel may be ok for families (although its not cheap considering the state of the place) - but if you've come around the world for the italian experience don't do it.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roannet2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANIELA E, Responsabile reception at Hotel Torre del Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Sorry you did not enjoy your staying but the description you made seems you are speaking of something else. Our rooms are wide and clean and the bathroom too. Our beach resort has no rusty chairs as they are in alluminium. The kitchen closes at 2:30 but the beach cafè generally provides hot meal all day long. Air conditioning is separately provided in every room and none of them was broken.
Maybe it would be useful to speak to reception desk about your desease and let us manage. We take care of our visitor and are really very sorry for your trouble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel TORRE DEL SOLE, Direttore generale at Hotel Torre del Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Camere vista mare
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel TORRE DEL SOLE, Direttore generale at Hotel Torre del Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel TORRE DEL SOLE, Direttore generale at Hotel Torre del Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews