We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food”
Review of TAi Restaurant

TAi Restaurant
Ranked #229 of 1 007 Restaurants in Phuket Town
Cuisines: Russian, Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We've been to this restaurant several times during our stay. Its food is delicious and authentic. Especially the "larb with minced pork" and "tom kha thalay". Also the minion cheese burgers were great for the kids. The atmosphere is good and the decoration on point. Definitely recommend this to everyone.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank a_happy_panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018

The Tai is located inside the Novotel Karon Beach resort near tge sports bar and has an excellent selection of food.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Heuners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We were here for dinner and lunch.

The deco is nice, with nice ambience, and it was relatively quiet.

The waitress were all very friendly and attentive.

We ordered 2 dishes of soft shell crab, one pepper and one curry.
We also had Fried rice, Tom Yum Het and Fried Morning Glory. The food was served reasonable fast and well presented.

The taste of the dishes I would say was below average. I actually got better food on my previous night at a beachside restaurant in Pattaya.

They really need to emphasize on taste rather than the look of the dishes.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 8KKC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

They served verities of Thai food to us. First time we test Thai food,really those foods were very testy.

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank Anil_vettiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

TAi Restaurant is the best part of the Novotel in Karon, the food on offer is very tasty and offers decent portion sizes. Service was attentive but at the same time not in your face which is the best way for a restaurant to be in my opinion.

Would eat here again if passing thru the area but would not stay in the bhotel again

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TAi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to TAi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing