We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The best day out

We had the best tour guide, Nina! Funny and looked after us. They took us to all the places. Highly... read more

Reviewed 20 January 2020
garsket
via mobile
James Bond island

Booked this tour through an agent, no problem with transport, only one other family picked up. Our... read more

Reviewed 14 January 2020
MossyCardiff
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 227 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Phuket
from US$16,39
More Info
from US$20,49
More Info
from US$35,46
More Info
from US$95,28
More Info
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
110
46
21
18
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
46
21
18
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews james bond island viking cave fruit tour starts cold drinks take photos boat trip marina nina van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We were collected from our accommodation by private transfer and taken to the plush Phuket marina - our registration was smooth and the area was clean and cool with items for sale such as dry bags and phone covers - there was tea and coffee refreshments complimentary. Our trip was fully explained in detail by our lady guide, who was very pleasant. We boarded the boat after removing our shoes - the speed boat was very clean and new and was fast - the islands that we visited were exactly as described and we seemed to be ahead of all the other boats so we got to see the sights unrushed and relaxed. The length of time was just right and we had a fantastic meal at the floating village - there were soft drinks water and fruit complimentary onboard the speed boat - at the end of the trip we were returned to the marina and had a soft drink and then private transfer back to our resort. It was a great day out and I highly recommend paying the extra for the speedboat and this company.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Debs_Cain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I did 2x trips with Crystal Sea Marine... Phi Phi Island and James Bond Island.

So the hotel pick-up was a mini-bus that had to travel to numerous hotels to pick up guests, which meant the 30min trip to Marina took well over an hour. (James Bond trip took 90mins!)

At Marina we were well over an hour waiting around for boat departure time. Some limited info received aboutboat itinerary

The Speed Boat was completely full on both trips, sitting shoulder to shoulder with other passengers.

First Phi Phi Island trip was bad weather and only seats available were outside. And bouncing at the front of a fast boat in the choppy waters was horrendous on my back and totally unrelaxing first hour on the boat. (I'm a fit 35 with no back problems!)

Highlights of Phi Phi Island trip was 30mins snorkelling upon a reef, Maya Beach where Leonardo DiCaprios film was set.

Disappointments of Phi Phi Island Trip was WE DID NOT GO TO MONKEY BEACH, as was advertised. Instead we simply sailed close to it!! Reason we were given was they have no control over the Monkeys so stop going on the beach now!!
Also didn't stop or go into the Viking Cave.

Another disappointment of the trip was the sheer volume of boats and other tourists in Maya Bay. As a well known tourist highlight I didn't expect to be only person there, but there were about 40 other large boats in the bay and hundreds of tourists! (If on a private tour must be able to time the visit better to avoid such crowds!)

Another Phi Phi major annoyance was the short time at each highlight and then the strangely long time (90 mins), we spent at Kai Island which was a beach full of stalls selling bracelets and sunglasses and drinks.

James Bond Island trip highlights was James Bond Island and caves on that island. And the Kayak trip through caves was also really good, although u don't go out on ur own kayak as advertised, but the guide was good and went through tunnels we wouldn't have on our own.
Also the Muslim floating Village was nice, but we only had 30mins to wander round after eating lunch quickly.

James Bond trip disappointments were we didn't get to go into Caves as advertised, and only spent a short time in Muslim village but a long time on Final empty island where they can sell u drinks and jet-ski trips!

If I could re-do these trips I would avoid this company and hire somebody smaller so you can do the itinerary you want and not be stuck to this company's itinerary.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank DaveLum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Our day trip entitled 'James Bond Island' was organised through a lady who was with our airport shuttle car, which incidentally was great also.
The itinerary was much more than Khao Ta-poo (the island featured in Man with the Golden Gun). We visited 5 sites in all. There was firstly an inflatable canoe tour of small lagoons and caves. Each canoe came with a paddler which initially we were slightly disappointed not to be autonomous but once we saw how many canoes were out there, we understood why. Our paddler also pointed out various features, took photos for us and was an expert at maneouvering around seriously tight spots and caves. Secondly we got to Khao Ta-poo which was great though again quite crowded with tourists as expected. Lunch at a floating village was provided and in itself an interesting stop. There was then a cave walk with torches to a spectacular sinkhole. Finally on our way back south to Royal Phuket Marina, we had an hour on an island beach to swim.
The price was way less than that advertised on a google search and from our hotel and included a van transfer from where we were staying in Ka-ron. The team was excellent with Neena Natakan courteous, informative and hilarious comic relief. The others - Sunny, Gogo and Alex made us feel safe the whole way through.
Our two teenagers enjoyed it too which is always a relief :)
Royal Phuket Marina was quite a luxurious start point for the speedboat ride. The return in the late afternoon at low tide meant weaving through the deep water channel into the Marina. That in itself was entertaining. Great way to end. Five stars.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank chandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We went a day excursion to phi phi don, phi phi le, maya bay and then khai island. The trip was great but unfortunately we had interpreter on board for 3/4 of the boat that seemed to be louder than the engines at times. The places we visted were very picturesque but unfortunately full of other tourists so individual pictures were a no no.

Jet skiing on Khai island was fun and you can have a deal with them. Our main guide from Crystal Sea Marine was Alex and he was an excellent guide.

White Family (UK)

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank MikeW281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

A one day tour by a speed boat. Professional tour guides. Well yeah organised. The places we visited were very crowded. Visit another place if you wish to avoid the crowd.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank ChiragSatish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews