We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sporty visit to paradise”
Review of Amazing Bike Tours

Amazing Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mountain Bike and Road Bike Tours in the Kingdom of Thailand. From half day family rides in Phuket to ten day Epic road bike tours across the country. Multi day mountain bike tours include a variety of activities such as kayaking, Hiking and wildlife spotting trips. Many guests on the multi day bike tours joke it is really a food tour of Thailand with cycling in between all the great cuisine.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Took a bike tour to Koh Yao Noi island. Despite the warmth and humidity the experience was absolutely amazing! Guidance of high quality and cycling speed was perfect, you get to see a lot and the country side without Tourism is definitely worth seeing. The best trip I've ever had!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank rosalarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"koh yao noi"
in 92 reviews
"sticky rice"
in 57 reviews
"gibbon rehabilitation"
in 43 reviews
"turtle sanctuary"
in 38 reviews
"thai muang"
in 33 reviews
"phuket countryside"
in 29 reviews
"off road"
in 42 reviews
"rubber plantation"
in 33 reviews
"waterfall tour"
in 24 reviews
"half day tour"
in 48 reviews
"support vehicle"
in 18 reviews
"rice paddies"
in 17 reviews
"pineapple"
in 38 reviews
"real thailand"
in 26 reviews
"thai countryside"
in 7 reviews
"beautiful waterfall"
in 11 reviews
"national park"
in 24 reviews
Filter

31 - 35 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great cycle tour with am amazing guide, got to aee off the beaten track. Fab morning, seeing plantations, the hibbon sanctuary, waterfall and ending at the coast.
Snacks and unlimited water provided

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank nicolahandford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We wanted to see some of the countryside in the Phuket region.
Went on a 50K bike ride heading north.
Great Trek bikes, helmets and guide.
Also lots and lots of water, snack and delicious lunch were all a part of the deal.
Went through a rubber plantation and ended up at a falls. Absolutely worth it!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank mustacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Not sure I'd do a 50km ride ever again but I did love the day and I'm glad I did it! The guide was great, so was the food and it was very interesting going through the little towns. The turtle sanctuary was also a good stop. Thank goodness for the beautiful cool swim in the waterfall at the end, I was wrecked, but I am not particularly fit and my sister and I happened to be put in a tour with two guys who were in to cycling, so we were trying to keep up with them all day.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank aleafmilham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Had a great time exploring the lesser seen side of Phuket on this trip! The guide was great and the ride was leisurely (albeit 18 k long :-) I am not in excellent shape and handled the ride just fine. Also a good opportunity to meet fellow travellers. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amazing Bike Tours also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
Si Sunthon, Thalang District
 

Been to Amazing Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing