We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent breakfast ”
Review of Latest Recipe

Latest Recipe
Ranked #187 of 434 Restaurants in Karon
Price range: US$20 - US$70
Description: Latest recipe is a restaurant serving the best of international cuisine with a menu made by our international team of chefs from Germany, Thailand, Italy, China and India. Truly something for everyone ragrdless if you want to try something new or just miss a food from home. Latest Recipe Offer Both in and outside seating.
Restaurant details
Description: Latest recipe is a restaurant serving the best of international cuisine with a menu made by our international team of chefs from Germany, Thailand, Italy, China and India. Truly something for everyone ragrdless if you want to try something new or just miss a food from home. Latest Recipe Offer Both in and outside seating.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hard to fault, the spread of different international dishes is enormous from fresh fruit to Japanese noodle dishes, this place has it all. Eggs freshly cooked, pork and chicken sausages and many different toasts and breads also. Staff also are amazing and the coffee is Gold.

Thank Murdy31073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl H, Assistant Food & Beverage Manager at Latest Recipe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 'Murdy31073'

Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing experience of Latest Recipe! It is always good to hear that our guests enjoy the variety that we offer on the buffet. I will be sure to pass your words onto the staff and to keep the coffee strong! We hope to see you again and that you follow us on social media to see our latest events and promotions!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018

Airconditioned inside. Great if you like a huge breakfast with a vast choice catering to many cuisines (don't pick the roast potatoes).
Good for lunch if you need a reprieve from the heat

Thank Tania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl H, Assistant Food & Beverage Manager at Latest Recipe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 'Tania K'

We thank you for your kind review. For breakfast we offer both inside and outside seating. We also offer a wide variety of breakfast choices whether you want to try something new or miss something from home as well as local dishes. We will also look into your feedback of the potatoes. We hope to see you again and that you follow us online to keep up with our latest creations and events.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

This restaurant is located in Le Meridien hotel. This restaurant has a modern setting. You can either be seated inside (Air-conditioned) or outside nearby the pool. Food is international and is very good and tasty. The personnel is very friendly and polite. Prices above average.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaraNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl H, Assistant Food & Beverage Manager at Latest Recipe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear 'JaraNL'

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you appreciated the food and service, but I would like to assure you that our prices throughout the hotel are competitive with other similair 5 star hotels in Phuket. We hope to see you again and in the meantime please feel free to follow us no social media to keep up with our latest events and creations!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Have been coming to the best resort hotel in the world Le Meridien Beach Resort Phuket. And for the first time tried Latest Receipe and wow food out of this world. Braised beef cheeks with mashed potatoes to die for. Tomato onion soup bliss and best of all the price, reasonable. Also should mention the staff. You are treated as though you are really special.

Thank mintyJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl H, Assistant Food & Beverage Manager at Latest Recipe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear 'mintyJakarta'

Thank you for your kind review. Always good to hear when a customer enjoys the food, service as well as our competitive prices. Hope to see you soon again, and in the meantime please feel free to follow us on social media to keep up with out latest creations and events.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

If it's a 5 star hotel, so you cannot expect anything but the best quality of food and service.... the food was excellent, but the staff could be more polite!!!! Overall it was nice experience, hope to try something else next time.

Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Latest Recipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing