We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$75
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Romantica Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Kata Resort Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Hillside Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
US$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$397
US$318
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3 618)
Filter reviews
3 618 results
Traveller rating
1 668
1 182
478
177
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 668
1 182
478
177
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus wingsails restaurantthe executive loungethai thai restaurantdiamond memberkaron beachsea viewmain lobbyhuge propertytennis courtsjunior suiteandaman seatuk tukpublic beachshuttle bushappy hourbusy road
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3 618 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed with this hotel. Room is worn, beds rock hard and dreadful pillows, tv was faulty, no hairdryer in the room, loud aircon even on low. Hotel grounds are huge and you can’t get a local taxi beyond main gates, have to transfer to a shuttle. View from room was ok but over a road. Left early and had to get booking.com involved to get a refund (staff were saying it’s not possible).
They offered me a late checkout as compensation - didn’t really make up for it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank takemetothebeach234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear takemetothebeach234,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed about the experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

In reviewing to your feedback, it would appear that regrettably, we fell short of being able to live up to your expectation. I would like to reiterate our sincere apologies on the services and products shortfall that you experienced in this instance and for failing to have lived up to your expectation.

Your comments have been taken with the team for the review and action appropriate arrangement to enhance our product and service offered, so that we may better align with the expectations and changing needs of our discerning guests.

The arrival arrangements to the resort as such that we do provide a tram shuttle service from the welcome lobby to the main lobby of the resort for those guests that select alternative transport arrangements to our facilities. This ‘concept’ does permit us to limit the flow of traffic within the resort thereby hopefully providing a more secure and safe environment for those guests that choose to walk around our extensive property. While I genuinely acknowledge and understand your frustration in this
instance.

takemetothebeach234, it was a great pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you very much once again for your candid feedback the essence of which will enable us to monitor and improve our standards. We would like to have another opportunity to re-build your confidence and therefore provide to you the Hilton standard that you have come to expect of Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

Until we have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back ‘home’ to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa,

Kind regards,

Markus Kaliss
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came here for my 40th Birthday and had a good experience with some great positives, but also some negatives a Hilton should not be having.

The room itself was great with a fantastic view of the sea and mountain range. The cleaning and room service was excellent with a super friendly team tending to the rooms. The room itself was a little tired and could with updating but overall no real complaints. I would point out bough that the WIFI was terrible and never worked and had to use the internet lounge in reception. This is a major issue for a Hilton hotel to not have such a basic amenity.

The grounds were amazingly manicured and well kept with lots of walkways around the development to take nice strolls amongst a picturesque landscape.

Inside the main hotel area the pools were nice, clean and well kept. The bars were equally well managed with a great selection of drinks.

There is nothing really in the way of entertainment so let’s be sure to make that clear.

The restaurant was very poor though on every front. We ate out pretty much everyday except one occasion we decided to give it a try as we were promised by the guy who checked us in for a half price food voucher as a premium guest so we thought we’d give it a spin as given it’s normally overpriced. However the same member of staff was never seen again and when l asked another person on the front desk I was advised they only offer it for use on the day? Seems strange. Either way we thought we’d give it a try.

The food was awful with a very strange selection of food which was both boring, bland and of very poor quality. God knows where the restaurant team trained or got its food from. The service was just as bad from the waiting team that looked disoriented and lacking any management as we waiting ages to be served, then having our drinks sent to another table in error twice! We watched on as several other guests all shared similar frustrations. Lesson learnt, there was plenty of good restaurants on the Karon beachfront to choose from anyway.

Overall the hotel is good with a great location walking distance to Kata and Karon shops and restaurants. The rooms from our experience are good if you get a nice view. The room service/cleaning team are really huge asset to them and were so friendly and thoughtful. However basics such as a good restaurant and WiFi should be sorted out.

The beach I might add is out of the hotel and across the main road. It’s not necessarily a beachfront hotel as you might think. Equally the sea here is very very rough so a lot of the time is not safe to swim. There are also a lot of jelly fish here and I got stung on the first day, luckily by one that wasn’t poisonous, but there are very present so be careful.

I would recommend Koh Samui Island instead of Phuket as the sea and beach is nicer and there is more to do.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ArifB1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ArifB1977,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed about the experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

Firstly, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for the special occasion of your 40th Birthday, Congratulation!.

We are delighted to read your impressive comments about your recent stay and glad that you found ‘the hotel surrounding, the amazing grounds, with a great location’ and your impression of ‘the room service/cleaning team are really huge asset to the hotel’. However, I would like to reiterate our sincere apologies on the services and products shortfall that you experienced in term of our restaurant standard that failing to have lived up to your expectation. Your comments have been taken with the team for the review and action appropriate arrangement to enhance our product and service offered, so that we may better align with the expectations and changing needs of our discerning guests.

Please note that during the period of late May until October, it is a ‘Green’ season on the island, and will effect a roughly/high wave for the Andaman coast, and however we have our facilities, especially 5 swimming pools, and another sports and recreation to provide for our guests to discover and keep active thoroughly their stay at our resort. Please note that, Koh Samui is also very nice and popular island for the tourists, as it lies in the Gulf of Thailand off the east coast.

ArifB1977, it was a great pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you very much once again for your candid feedback the essence of which will enable us to monitor and improve our standards. We would like to have another opportunity to re-build your confidence and therefore provide to you the Hilton standard that you have come to expect of Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

Until we have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back ‘home’ to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa,

Kind regards,

Markus Kaliss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for four nights, first time in Phuket. Hotel staff is very friendly and the grounds are beautiful. It does have a few areas that show their age but overall it is well-maintained property.
Breakfast buffet was amazing, very good. Had a great dinner at the beach club, very good.
Only complaint relative to food would be the Wednesday evening Thai buffet with cultural dance show. There was not a lot of food, the food itself was average, and the dance show was fairly repetitive and not very engaging.
Hotel is across the street from the beach – the beach when we were there was covered in plastic and trash, FYI. But the pools on site are awesome and it is walking distance both ways to numerous cafés, small shops and 7-Eleven's for convenience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed and gracious review about your “Overall, good hotel” experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

I am very glad to read of your positive impression during your four nights stay at our resort, and the first time in Phuket experience with respect to the hotel surrounding,
and very friendly of our staff, and along with to the breakfast buffet was amazing, and that you had a great dinner at the Ocean Beach Club, which was very good. Your constructive insight on the quality and entertainment offer on the Wednesday Theme Night are sincerely appreciated. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you appear to have encountered as a result. Your feedback is appreciated as this will provide us with the opportunity to ensure that we are able to continue to serve the needs of our discerning travellers and thereby better align with their expectations.

It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us, and feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Until your next return visit.

Kind regards,

Markus Kosch
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I must admit after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor on Hilton Arcadia I was skeptical as to weather its a good hotel choice. After our awesome stay there this past week I am so grateful that we booked it. The smiles and friendly atmosphere we received from the welcome lobby staff to the cart staff and then to the reception staff made us very comfortable. Diane at the Hilton Honours check in was superb and gave us a beautiful room. She was so patient and explained things in detail. The Sails breakfast was a bit disappointing thou.the decor furniture etc needs an update and looks quite old. There was a horrid smell that eminated around the buffet breakfast but the service from staff was fantastic. Our room was just perfect for us. Housekeeping staff (Shampoo) took care of every need of ours. She took a lot of care to make sure the room was neat. We had breakfast at the other restaurant which was much bettter than sails. It was cleaner and was a fresher environment. The chef was so accommodating with the halaal omelette for us. The overall cleanliness of the reception, pool areas in the hotel was spotless. Take the higher room floors so you can have a beach view. The staff at Hilton honors lounge were very accommodating and kind. This hotel was the perfect choice for us. Thank you Hilton Arcadia for making our trip so memorable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amatory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Amatory M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed and gracious review about “A Memorable Stay” experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

I was delighted to read your comments about your recent stay capturing your positive impression on the ‘Warm of Hospitality’ of our Team Members, with special mention to ‘Diane’ at the Hilton Honors check in desk, and ‘Chompoo’, the Housekeeping staff, who took care on your room cleaning. Please be assured that I will take the liberty of forwarding your comments & compliments to all of our Team members, especially for those 2 staffs as mentioned and I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

And however, I would like to reiterate that we are consistently undergoing changes in our product and facilities within our resort, so that we may better align with the expectations and changing needs of our discerning guests and as a result, we would like to have another opportunity to re-build your confidence and therefore provide to you the Hilton standard of service that you have come to expect of Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

Amatory M, it was a great pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you very much once again for your feedback. We most certain do look forward to welcoming you back “Home” upon your return visit to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa again.

Until your next return visit.

Kind regards,

Markus Kosch
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is expanded over a large area. It has a lagoon, beautiful pools;it is surrounded by hills and moreover it is right in front of Karon Beach, so one gets all the pleasure of PHUKET inside it.
The beauty of this place is so heart overwhelming that even 3 days spent seemed short to us.

For me the most striking feature was its Pools. Yes there are 4 very beautifully designed pools. They are suitable both for children(with slides inside) and adults.

There are 4 restaurants too, but since we are vegetarian we couldn't taste them. But the buffet breakfast is upto the mark. It provides whole lots of options both for vegetarians and non vegetarians.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sonakshi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sonakshi A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed and gracious review about “A world in its own” experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

I am very pleased to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the resort surrounding, hotel activities and service levels of the resort to your satisfaction. It has been a great pleasure to have you stay with us.

We do believe your insight and comments will inspire other discerning travelers to visit our magnificent ‘Phuket’ island, and we hope they will select the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa for their stay experience.

Sonakshi A, thank you very much once again for your generous feedback. We most certain do look forward to welcoming you back “home” to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa to experience not only our service but also discover charming Greenery and Landscape of our resort.

Until your travel plan permits,

Kind regards,

Markus Kosch
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews