We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Baan Chill Kata

Night View of Baan Chill Kata
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night View of Baan Chill Kata
Swimming Pool shot at Night Day time view from the villa overlooking the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Night View of Baan Chill Kata
Swimming Pool shot at Night
Day time view from the villa overlooking the ocean
View of the pool and Ocean
View the villa from Sala
Having meal while enjoying the ocean view
View from the pool area to the Sala and Ocean
The Dining Table set up with the magnificent view of the ocean
Dining Table
Dining Table
Dining Table
Dining Table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
trustedtr...
Cologne, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This was the perfect end to our vacation in Thailand! The villa was better than we ever could have expected. The view of the sea was marvelous. The house size was perfect for our family of my husband, myself and our two teenagers. We thoroughly enjoyed just relaxing in the pool for 4 days!

Plus, having live-in help was great! She did our laundry, made our meals, cleaned up after us and helped us book a day trip. She was there if you needed her, but we never felt that someone was invading our private family time together. She was always willing to make us spring rolls (which we wanted on a daily basis)!. The meals she cooked were some of the best we had had in Thailand. We only had to pay market price for the ingredients that she shopped for, which for our family of 4 for 4 days was about $150. Truly your every need was taken care of!

The owner Chris was wonderful, he met us at 2AM when we arrived and walked us through everything. He even stopped over when we were having trouble with the electronics. Plus, he had the house stocked with beverages!.

If you want somewhere to relax and enjoy the sounds of the sea, this is the place to go!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 19 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kuwait
Reviewed 10 April 2012 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jenson
Cape Panwa, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“The best of The Best”
Reviewed 6 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Baan Kata villa has the wow factor in every way and is very much a home from home I was blown away with my stay here. It is truly beautiful and has every comfort you could possibly want. I have stayed in many villas and 5 star hotels and have high expectations Baan Kata Villa exceeded them all. During my stay I never left the property as it is a place to be enjoyed. It is luxurious and has plenty of indoor and outdoor living space and the pool area is awesome with swim up pool bar and outside dining area and jacuzzi. It has 4 bedrooms all with magnificent pool and sea views and a beautiful dining room and living room and five bathrooms. All of the upstairs rooms all have a verandah balcony. The villa has two live in maids who are happy to look after you. I do highly recommend that you let them cook for you it is all at cost price as I have travelled extensively throughout Thailand and never before had food like this it was gourmet at its best.There is also plenty of beer, soft drinks ,water,and spirits at cost price for consumption at the villa. The villa has high speed internet with wifi,satelite tv,dvd ,computer,stereo sound system that can be piped to the pool and outside area.There are ample sunbeds and pool towels. The villa is located on the headland between Kata beach and kata noi beach only a few minutes walk to both beaches. You can catch amazing sunsets as the house faces west and the outside dining area is balconied above the rocks and ideal for romantic dining under the stars. The lovely pool is beautifully designed and large enough for a good swim workout. If you do want to dine out there are excellent restaurants in the vicinity within walking distance, Mom Tri's Kitchen, The Boathouse,and Bella Vista. I would go back to this villa in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything just perfect
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$675
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing