We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 428)
Filter reviews
3 428 results
Traveller rating
1 990
915
326
112
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 990
915
326
112
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river luna bar kids club deluxe pool suite water slides mare restaurant jumping rock cliff jump adult pool the club lounge karon town ocean facing entertainment team seafood buffet two double beds main pool carpe diem
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 3 428 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Our family of four, two boys aged 6 and 10 stayed at Centara Grand Resort from 20 - 27th of June. It was our first trip to Thailand and I am so glad we chose this resort for our stay. Everything was pretty much perfect! Our boys absolutely loved the pools, jump rock and lazy slide and were begging for us to let them go to kids club. Breakfast was amazing and I have to say a special thank you to Penny, who greeted our boys each morning with fresh pancakes and lots of smiles. So many kind people in Thailand but she certainly stood out to us. We ate a meal in each of the restaurants, the Coast, Cove and Mare and walked out happy every time. The pool games and pool party made such a fun afternoon for our family, even with the rain! I was also surprised with a birthday cake on my birthday. We found every employee at the resort friendly and helpful. I would 100% recommend this resort to families traveling to Thailand. Thank you

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank EriinCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear EriinCoop,

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your amazing feedback.

We are delighted to read that the pools and kids club were to the liking of yoru children. Also your lovely comment for Penny has been noted, and shared with her accordingly.

Thank you for recommending our resort, and we wish to welcome you back during a future holiday.

Safe Travels,

Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had a great stay. Kids didn’t want to go home. Lots of entertainment for them and adults can have some time out. Spa services were great. Only downfall was housekeeping not servicing the room. Unfortunately we fell ill with a bug but the nurse was very attentive and followed up to make sure we were all fine. Overall great holiday and would recommend. If travelling to Thailand again would stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lyd272018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Lyd272018,

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travellers.

We are sorry to read that our housekeeping did not service your room, your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping manager to ensure all rooms are being serviced.

On the other hand, we are glad to hear that the nurse was found to be attentive, and that the entertainment and spa were to your liking.

Thank you for recommending our resort, and we wish to welcome you back during a future holiday.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Room smelly / hotels response to put a burner in...damp..supposed to be ocean facing but cannot see anything. Staff lovely but hotel room dreadful, stayed in Centara before & usually good, but very disappointing

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Win R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Win R,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are sorry to read that we did not met your expectations. Please understand that everyone wants the best view, however, sea view is never guaranteed. Also your comment regarding the smell in the room has been noted, and action has been taken to prevent this from happening in the future.

On the other hand, we are glad to see that the staff were found to be friendly.

We trust you had a safe journey home, and wish to welcome you back to the land of smiles during a future holiday.

Safe Travels,

Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the grand centara resort for nine days during june 2018 together with our six years old twins. The hotels location is outstanding. Just on karon beach and under a green cliff. Our kids had lovely time at the water slides, jumping and lazy river. The food was little expensive but very delicious. On the other hand i belive its time for some renovation (especially the main pool) . But i certainly advise anyone this resort and definately will turn back one day.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank boramazhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear boramazhar,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent holiday in Phuket.

It is a pleasure to see that the whole family has enjoyed their time in our resort. Your lovely comments about the water park and the food has been noted.

We hope to welcome you back during a future visit to the land of smiles.

Kind regards,

Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I went to this hotel 23rd - 26th June, 2018. The location is amazing with an excellent beach view. I had chosen 2 Deluxe ocean facing rooms. The rooms we had were in block 8 were more pool facing than ocean facing but a little part of the ocean was visible so no complains. The resort has a nice swimming pool + lazy river. The Cove restaurant has some Indian dishes (butter chicken, garlic naan, dal makhani etc). The breakfast options also have roti prata + omelette counters. I would recommend to not book breakfast online as they gave a check-in offer for 350 Baht per person per breakfast while the online booking price was much more expensive.
The taxi service at the hotel is also expensive.It is better to get a sim card at the airport and install GRAB on your phone and use Grab taxis for travelling around Phuket. We mostly used grab to travel to Patong beach which has lots of Indian restaurants and also for going back to the airport.
For the island tours, the resort options are too expensive and the service person is not helpful. Rather, go to Patong which has lot of tour agents (we went to paramount tours) and book the tour. The price for the phi phi island was 3900 baht at the resort while it was 800 baht at the tour agent.
The only complain I have is they have a room service lady (not sure what is her name) who keeps on ringing your bell if you do not have the "Do not disturb" button on. She disturbed us on the first day 3-4 times for minor things like "Do you want ice?", "Can I clean your room now, my shift ends at 6?". But later we pressed the do not disturb button and all was good.
Overall, a great experience and will definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vedang1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Vedang1990,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent holiday in Phuket.

It is a pleasure to see that you have had a wonderful time in our resort, and have taken the time to share your experience with us and fellow travellers.

We are sorry to read that housekeeping rang the bell even when you had the "do not disturb" sign switched on. The team has been briefed on this matter, your feedback is appreciated.

Your lovely comments on the food have been noted, and shared with our chef.

We hope to welcome you back during a future holiday in Phuket.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews