We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An okay meal”

Two Chefs - Karon Beach
Reserve with Chope
Two Chefs - Karon Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 455 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Two Chefs Bar & Grill Karon is in the small lively street, only hundred meters from Karon circle and just around the corner from the Centara. Two Chefs have served our guests since 2000 in Phuket and we have always done it with the guest in the center. Two Chefs Karon offer you a great international menu, top class cocktails and a high end service. At Two Chefs Karon we also have our famous house band from the Philippines. So if you just want enjoy a drink or have great three course dinner with your beloved one, you are always welcome at Two Chefs Karon. Come for the FOOD Stay for the FUN!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in for dinner fairly early
Around 6ish so the place was pretty quiet. The Thai dish I had was nice but not very hot. I’m not sure if they play the heat down in such touristy areas. The meal was nice but I would have preferred the real Thai spice and heat to The dish.
Service was fast and friendly

Thank Red1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCManagment, Manager at Two Chefs - Karon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Red1m,

Thank you for feedback on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear that your Thai dish was nice. And yes you are right, we are careful with spicing up our dishes since 'Thai spicy' is different than what people from abroad normally are used to. But if you want, you can always inform us with your preference while ordering or ask to add more spice to your dish. We are always willing to help you out as much as possible! Hope to see you next time and serve you a great dish!

Kind regards!
Two Chefs team Karon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 3 027 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wednesday special “surf & turf” turf was to be Australian Rib Eye... not even close to being Rub Eye, maybe blade or topside at best. Chicken Curry lacked chicken.... 5 small pieces in total, never seen some much pineapple in a curry before. Live music was scheduled and promoted for tonight, unfortunately no music. Disappointed is the best I could describe the overall experience, but I do have to say, that the red chicken curry was certainly different.

Thank Vesper63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCManagment, Manager at Two Chefs - Karon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Vesper63,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.
At today's meeting our head chef instructed our kitchen staff to increase the chicken in the Thai dishes from now on. So next time the balance between chicken and vegatables will be better. About the quality of the rib-eye our head chef had already made contact with our supplier last week, since we had some issues before. Normally they provide high quality, but unfortunately the quality is not as stable as it used to be. So we are also after that.
The restaurant manager was not informed about any of these issues above, but if she was informed she would take action to not leave you disappointed this day.
And about missing live music, we understand this is a downer, since it is always a great atmosphere booster. Our staff was instructed to communicate that we have no live band at the moment by telling our guests personally and putting a sign in front of the restaurant. With this being sad, we want to apologize for that we could not provide our Two Chefs Experience to you and company on this day.

Kind regards,
Two Chefs team Karon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just simply loved the feel of this restaurant as well as the fabulous food. It’s a little off the Main Street so you wouldn’t always just come across it. We found it here on Trip Advisor when we looked for ‘around me’ restaurants. It was nice and clean which is always a bonus in Thailand with a really good rounded menu. The mixed grill was a highlight for my husband while I really enjoyed a simple pasta dish.

The entertainment was great and didn’t take over our conversation. Their singers/musicians were really professional and played requests from diners so we had a good eclectic range of songs. Staff were super polite, as was our experience everywhere in Phuket, and the food and drinks were really good value for money.

Second visit was exactly on par with our first. Would highly recommend a visit *****

Thank iloveshopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCManagment, Manager at Two Chefs - Karon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello iloveshopping,

We are really grateful for your compliments in your review. It is nice to know you enjoyed your visits at Two Chefs Karon. We hope we can welcome you again soon in one of our branches in Phuket!

Kind regards,
Two Chefs team Karon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Music was good as well as the drink. Staff was polite and attentive. Food was overpriced and just ok.

Thank v z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCManagment, Manager at Two Chefs - Karon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello V z,

Thank you for taking your time to review Two Chefs Karon. It is nice to hear you enjoyed the music and appreciate our staff work. Regarding to our food prices, it is hard for us to get lower on that since we are paying a higher price for better products and ingredients. With that being sad, we are really disappointed to hear we did not amaze you with your dish. We hope you will come back so we can inform you about special offers. This way you can try something new with a better value of money.

Kind regards,
Two Chefs team Karon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and and I have just returned from our honeymoon in Karon. We ate in this restaurant 4 or 5 times and had evening drinks most nights. The food and service was faultless, the entertainment was really good and we enjoyed the happy hour gin and tonics. Thanks for making our honeymoon special. We hope to be back soon.

Thank sarahfR7532NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCManagment, Manager at Two Chefs - Karon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sarah F,

Thank you for taking time to review us. Our staff is very happy to hear, that because of our work, we were able to let you have a special honeymoon. We wish you a lot love and happiness together and we are looking forward to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Two Chefs team Karon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Chefs - Karon Beach also viewed

 
Karon, Phuket
 

Been to Two Chefs - Karon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing