We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Mango is absolutely the best mango cafe”

Absolute Mango Cafe
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Absolute Mango Cafe is a friendly & cozy cafe that specialized in all mango menus from drinks to desserts. Mango lovers should not missed when you visit Phuket! Do not forget to try our 'Absolute Mango Joy' when you are here. It tastes just like mango sticky rice in a glass.
Restaurant details
Description: Absolute Mango Cafe is a friendly & cozy cafe that specialized in all mango menus from drinks to desserts. Mango lovers should not missed when you visit Phuket! Do not forget to try our 'Absolute Mango Joy' when you are here. It tastes just like mango sticky rice in a glass.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

The mango sticky rice with ice cream is the best I have ever tasted. Worth a ride down from Patong just for desert.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank S2057WQrobertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018

Wow. I love mango. But I love the Mango Cafe more. The sticky rice dish with coconut ice cream was so good we came back the next day. The mango smoothie is also exquisite! Family had a feast here!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evo_and_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We read the reviews on trip advisor and just had to go! We went on on our first day in Karon! Just amazing.
Lovely lady that served us and the best real mango shakes and best sticky rice we had in the entire 2 weeks we were in Phuket! Thank you Absolute Mango! Yum!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MelbAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We have a major soft spot for mango sticky rice and Absolute Mango do a really yummy one! For 180B you get a generous serving of fresh mango, sticky rice and ice-cream. I'd recommend swapping the vanilla ice-cream (default) with coconut ice-cream for an absolutely blissful experience. The mango smoothies with coconut ice-cream are great too and cost 115B, perfect to cool down with (you can go a bit healthier if you request "no added sugar").
The customer service is always friendly, which adds to the pleasantness!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank msroff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

First, the lady is very kind and hard working. 2nd the presentation is good. Unfortunately, nothing can make up for the microwaved crepe. It tasted undercooked and had a soft rubber texture. The artificial taste of the chocolate syrup and mango ice cream were overpowering. $6 wasted, just ate the banana. (Banana chocolate crepe). Not fresh.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ArtisticIdea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Absolute Mango Cafe also viewed

Karon Beach, Karon
 
Karon, Phuket
 

Been to Absolute Mango Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing