We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Admire the beautiful garden on entering the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Admire the beautiful garden on entering the property
An airy lounge to relax after a day visiting Comfortable bedroom with a lot of storage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Admire the beautiful garden on entering the property
An airy lounge to relax after a day visiting
Comfortable bedroom with a lot of storage
kitchen- Every thing you need to cook
kitchen
Enjoy your meal or a drink in the quiet kitchen
the sitting-room is very bright-  with view over the rolling countryside
sitting room- south facing
sitting room
sitting room
All on the same floor
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
View from the fields
kitchen
Front of property
Garden
back of property
the annex at Yew Tree cottage
back
back
Garden
annexe on left of Yew Tree Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wick, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
myplace70...
Strathmore, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our week here can't wait to come back. Marie and mark were very welcoming. We loved the cottage and the location. Would definitely recommend the annex.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron C
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home-from-home, but much more relaxing!”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A superbly equipped place to relax and unwind. The Annex is ideally situated for visiting the many surrounding places of interest, whatever they maybe, but at the same time it is also a place that one can spend time in a quiet and peaceful location away from the pressures of everyday life.
Mark and Marie-France are the perfect hosts and could not be more helpful, whether it is offering to arrange for pre-arrival groceries or advice on the best method of getting into Bristol! The various-flavoured biscuits in the welcome pack were very tasty, and most welcome after arriving and unpacking; and the bantam chicken eggs in the pack were absolutely delicious - a very thoughtful touch.
Definitely a place I would wish to stay at again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you. It was a pleasure to welcome you and will certain look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel P
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious cottage in a tranquil location”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed my 10 day stay here , Marie France and Mark made me feel very welcome. The cottage has everything you need, I had some delicious fresh eggs from the owners own chickens, cooked in the top quality kitchen which has a everything you need , and the amazing push button shower is heaven .. The bedroom is very cosy with plenty of space , and the mattress is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in . With lovely countryside all around this area , as well as Bristol and Bath close by ,I would recomend anyone to stay here .

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you Nigel for your great feedback. I am glad that you liked your stay in our Annex. We wish you good luck with your move.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacomien2...
Randburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“magnificent, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend this property. ultra modern accommodation in a almost perfect setting. The view from the cottage is magnificent. The owners are friendly and helpful,
It feels like home. one of the highlights of our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent facilities and warm welcome
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for your visit. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. WE will be delighted to welcome you again, should you wish to come back to the UK
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MArc-SOph...
Cergy, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant !”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Take a good look at the pictures, because this is exactly what you get - only it's even better in real ! Everything in the cottage is so cosy with a nice modern feel. The bed is comfy, the shower is perfect & the kitchen is awesome - fully equipped, really handy. And eveything is topped by Marie-France & Mark's kindness. Marie-France & Mark, very friendly hosts, are always prompt to give useful tips. Not to forget : the garden is a piece of Heaven on Earth.
We warmly recommend the Annex at Yew Tree Cottage !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything !
Liked least: nothing !
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
It was a pleasure to welcome you in the Annex- Nous espèrons vous recevoir de nouveau un jour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing