We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in beautiful scenary”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llanhedric House

Llanhedric House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanhedric House
The Kitchen The Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Llanhedric House
The Kitchen
The Dining Room
Childrens play area and view from the bedroom
King Bedroom
Double & Single Bedroom
The Games Room with Table Football, Table Tennis and Darts
The BBQ Area
The Landing
The Welcome Hamper
Bathroom
The Attic Room
Twin Bedroom
Garden View
The Snug
Garden games, inc a badminton set, croquet and cricket
The Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Clun, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard D
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely house in beautiful scenary”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from a weekend break at Llanhedric House . Elaine was there to greet us when we arrived and made us very welcome from the start . The pot of coffee and welcome basket was a nice touch .This is a large , comfortable house which easily absorbed our party of 14 with plenty of room for everyone and the superb large dining table was ideal for the evening feast . We all enjoyed the pool table , table tennis , table football and darts when the weather was poor . Sunday was a glorious sunny day which started with breakfast outside in the beautiful gardens and then a lovely walk along the Shropshire Way into Clun and back . This is an ideal house in which to chill out and relax and has everything you could ever need for a large get together . Elaine was a pleasure to deal with throughout the booking process and our stay and I would recommend Llanhedric as a great place to stay for a large family get together .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thank you for your comments and for staying with us recently. We're really pleased you had such a good weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowland P
Shepshed, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb property in delightful and peaceful countryside”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Llanhedric house is the ideal place to stay for an extended family in peaceful, idyllic English countryside. For the adults and also children there are beautiful safe walks straight from the house (no need to use your car). Just a few minutes walk and you are on the Shropshire Way and a two mile walk leads into Clun with interesting art and craft shops and the ruins of a medieval castle. The house is ideal in poor weather, with a pool table, table tennis darts and a variety of games to suit all ages. Outside the teenagers enjoyed badminton and croquet. We felt that the younger children (age 1,3 and 5 ) could play inside and out safely while the the older ones could relax in the beautiful garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: tight door handle
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thank you for staying with us this summer and your review. We're delighted you enjoyed it so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie G
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hen do fun”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We hired the house for a hen do weekend. We loved it. The house is in a gorgeous setting, with beautiful views and a big garden to enjoy. We spent most of our time in the dining room and kitchen as we all wanted to stay together. The welcome hamper was lovely and made us feel welcome straight away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We're very pleased you had such a good weekend for your Hen Do and hope the wedding went well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawro2112
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic All Round”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We recently had an outstanding stay in this house. All the rooms are spacious, the garden huge and beautifully kept, loads of toys for the kids, great walking from the door, lovely beer in the local village, comfy beds and nice welcome pack. We highly recommend this place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms
Liked least: Only 1 family bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine U
1 review
“A beautiful tranquil location with plenty of room for the kids to play”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a reunion of six friends and our young families and all had a great stay here. I loved the view from our bedroom, not another house in sight. The kids loved playing hide and seek in the garden and there is a great enclosed yard to ride balance bikes. It was lovely to have a walk along the public footpath through the fields to see the sheep. We had damp weather which made the wood burning stove even more cosy. The owner supplied lots of toys for the kids and adults so there was never a quiet moment and we didn't need any trips in the car after we arrived. Thank you for a lovely weekend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Thank you, we're really please you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing