We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful tranquil location with plenty of room...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Llanhedric House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Kitchen The Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The Kitchen
The Dining Room
Childrens play area and view from the bedroom
King Bedroom
Llanhedric House
Double & Single Bedroom
The Games Room with Table Football, Table Tennis and Darts
The BBQ Area
The Landing
Bathroom
The Attic Room
Childrens Play Area
Twin Bedroom
Garden View
The Snug
Garden games, inc a badminton set, croquet and cricket
The Welcome Hamper
The Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Clun, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine U
1 review
“A beautiful tranquil location with plenty of room for the kids to play”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a reunion of six friends and our young families and all had a great stay here. I loved the view from our bedroom, not another house in sight. The kids loved playing hide and seek in the garden and there is a great enclosed yard to ride balance bikes. It was lovely to have a walk along the public footpath through the fields to see the sheep. We had damp weather which made the wood burning stove even more cosy. The owner supplied lots of toys for the kids and adults so there was never a quiet moment and we didn't need any trips in the car after we arrived. Thank you for a lovely weekend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Thank you, we're really please you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieB82
St Helens
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, amazing views”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

21 of us (12 adults and 9 toddlers/babies) enjoyed a fantastic weekend break at this beautiful cottage. A gorgeous house with lots of hidden rooms with games and snugs galore. Loads of space for everyone :)

Kids loved the garden, swings and slides and the abundance of places inside to play hide and seek.

Adults loved the log burners, huge kitchen and intimate dining room (with huge table and beautiful views of the rolling green hills to admire).

Highly recommended!
Angela

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Thank you Angela for your lovely comments. We're really pleased you enjoyed the House..and the views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zed Z
Harrow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All ages enjoyed the house and grounds.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Found the house on line as we wanted to spend time together as a whole family, 11 of us - three generations from 68 years down to 10 months - excellent decision. We all enjoyed the facilities, the house, kitchen and grounds were very well stocked with all kinds of equipment and all ages enjoyed the two games rooms and the garden games. All rooms were clean and comfy. The only minor prob was the poor mobile reception but the house had wifi. The surrounding countryside was beautiful. Last but not least the owners were most helpful and a lovely couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: games rooms, grounds and kitchen
Liked least: poor mobile reception
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. Its lovely to hear that you enjoyed it so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneM542
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect house and setting for a wonderful get together”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We rented Llanhedric House to celebrate my 60th birthday with my extended family - ranging from 2 years to 86 years. The facilities were absolutely perfect. The house is large enough to accommodate everyone and give personal space for those wanting to sit quietly or for those wanting to play in the games room, sit in the living room, etc without disturbing each other. The grounds are lovely and were safe for all the children (and adults) to play in and there are lovely views and walks directly from the house.
We all had a fabulous weekend at Llanhedric and have taken away lots of happy memories including the very comfy beds. Many thanks to Elaine and Mark who were very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The number of bedrooms - able to accommodate the family under one roof
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Thanks for staying with us and we're really pleased you had such a good time at Llanhedric House with all your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cezhanne
cezhanne
1 review
“Priceless - a place where great memories are made!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a fantastic 65th birthday weekend at Llanhedric House, it is exactly as you see on the website, really comfortable and easy to live in. We holidayed with a family group of 15, age range from 8-65 and quite literally there was nothing more we could have asked for; from the very warm, personal welcome, to the hamper of wonderful goodies, to the most comfortable, well equipped and immaculately presented house and grounds. The surroundings were absolutely beautiful, and it was great to open our bedroom curtains in the morning to amazing views. It was a great place for our family that has left us all with lovely memories; evenings by the log burner, fun and games in the pool room, cooking competitions in the large kitchen. We only wished we could have stayed longer. Thanks must go to our wonderful host Elaine who made us feel welcome and made the booking process quick and easy. We would definitely recommend Llanhedric House to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was comfortably spacious
Liked least: An extra bathroom and toilet would definitely be useful for larger groups
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Thank you and its lovely to hear you have some great memories to take away with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$365
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing