We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
8
9
5
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
9
5
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I stayed at the Yare for 3 days for a wedding. You could tell immediately that work was being done to the property, painting was being done and construction during middle of day. They have a quiet time posted of 9am to 9pm and they stuck to it. On speaking to the Administration we were told that they had only been working on the property for 3 months and hoped that those who had been here before would appreciate the changes they were making. The love was showing. I read the review about the large family. we had hot water and were told that all the units now do have. This may not be the hotel for 5 star people but we loved it and the people working so hard to make it better. ,

Room Tip: If you need a kitchen, the Bungalows are the way to go.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank janadams40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We visit the Hotel for the holiday season with a big group, we ask for 3 rooms and got the ones in the back of the hotel, the maintenance for the hole hotel seems like it have not been done in a long time, there are parts of the trail going back to the rooms that where falling apart or already in the ground. The bathroom tile was dirty and with stains, and there is no hot water in the rooms. The beds have old mattress and also the towels look that they have been use one to many times. We didn't got water in the rooms one of the days, the management of the Hotel gave us a discount for the problems but still you should know that you are paying for a really cheap hotel so don't expect much.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed 5 nights in one of the jungle bungalows and we loved it. It was a large room with comfortable beds, fan, bathroom with warm shower, and a great outdoor kitchen and hammock. It is the kind of little place we could imagine living in if we ever moved to Costa Rica! The grounds and gardens with all of the walkways were wonderful. It really felt like being in a jungle treehouse with peace and jungle sounds all around us. We were able to rent bikes right across the street and enjoyed riding around and exploring. The food we had in the restaurant was good. Jessie, the manager, was kind, friendly and always helpful. The location was perfect and we would surely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LydiaB226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We loved our stay. The crew is super helpful & entertaining. Listening to all the birds & other animals who also live in that beautiful place makes our stay unforgettable.
Thanx for everything Marco & gang!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank smashing25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This place is located just minutes from Puerto Viejo in a great location. As it is continuing to be remodeled, amazing work has been done already, and I am sure this is just the beginning. Beautiful talent, hard work, and Pura Vida love is located at this place. What I loved the most includes the following; the art that has been created all throughout the hotel and restaurant, the kind staff, GOOD FOOD, and the rock meditation garden. It is in a great location to several breathe taking beaches, and with a bike rental right across the street. Those who want their hair braided Celia's hair shop is just within walking distance down the road where you will leave feeling more beautiful with Caribbean style.
Everyone who stayed at Hotel Yare while I was there became good friends and this is such a great part of the Pura Vida vibe and culture.
If you want authentic, bohemian, jungle experience come to Hotel Yare you wont regret it!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie F, Manager at Hotel Yare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Hola Trista M and thanks so much for the positive feedback! It truly was a joy having you come stay with the Yare Jungle Lodge Family earlier this month. Your energy and positive vibes are definitely missed and we cannot wait to have you join our community again. PURA VIDA!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews