We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Canteen 900

Canteen 900
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Forty Fort
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Canteen 900 is all about real people and real food. Make Canteen 900 your new destination for coffee, espresso, pastries, breakfast and lunch! Our full menu has something for everyone and all ages. Eat in, take-out, or have Canteen 900 deliver group orders to your office. Don't forget to ask about or check our page for daily specials. Having a party? Canteen 900 is also available as event space for your next special occasion and is happy to create an amazing menu for you and your guests. Bon Appetit!
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Great place to get some great quality take out food at a fab price. My burger and fries were delicious. The servers were really friendly as well.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Happy_Travelling86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We always enjoy breakfast at Canteen 900. Today we ordered 2 of their specialty hot chocolates and my kids loved it. Peanut butter and a fluff.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Great sandwiches on homemade bread very unique menu. Mozzarella with pesto is a great non meat alternative

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank johnsV6188SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here and LOOVED our various combos of soups, Sammie’s and salads. Friendly service, great food, all in a unique environment. Loved it!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank neviel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed this place. Without knowing the history, it looked like a repurposed factory or warehouse. I went with the special of the day which was the pulled pork sandwich (with the coleslaw in). It was served with a side of homemade chips. Both were really good. And for you gluten free fans, my wife had the signature 900 sandwich. She said the GF bread was good ... and the sandwich itself had a great sauce on it. I will return to try more.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sakellariosv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canteen 900 also viewed

Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to Canteen 900? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing