We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical experience, perfect house in a perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
proximity to beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
proximity to beach
views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Platis Gialos, Sifnos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roselachm...
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Magical experience, perfect house in a perfect place.”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Amazing house. Like what you might dream of, when you imagine a vacation home on a Greek island. Beautiful white stone, great layout (kitchen/living room upstairs, bedrooms/baths on separate floors), incredible big balcony. It takes at least 2 minutes to walk to the beach, if you go the long way. All the restaurants/tavernas are that same 2 minute walk away. The house is set up extremely well, with everything you need. Beautifully furnished, simple and classy. Will stay here again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous home, super location, beautiful balcony.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Wonderful guests.
Respectful and appreciative of our home and would have them come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Beach House to the fullest! The house is almost right on the beach (50 meters away), so you don't get the beach noise. One of the highlights was sitting on the veranda sipping on some wine with mezedes, watching the beautiful sunset and view of the quaint harbour, The house is immaculate and in very good taste, we highly recommend staying there!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Fantastic guests! Respectful and appreciative of our home and would have them come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtsagarak...
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Amazing place, excellent location 40 m from Platys Gialos beach. Minimal decor, beautiful seaview terrace great and helpful owners

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Excellent guests....very respectful and appreciative of our space
thanks for taking such good care of our home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TM4250
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Amazing paradise! Walking distance to the beach. Quiet, with a feeling of isolation, but the village is just around the corner. Access to restaurants and cafes, services and marina. The perfect destination for a family get together, or a couple wanting enough space to relax and fully experience island life. The rooms are all spacious, the bathrooms clean and modern. Fully equipped kitchen with new amenities. Multiple outdoor spaces in case you don't feel like walking the 5 minutes to the beach.
Highly recommended! I'll definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Brilliant guests....respectful and appreciative of our space
thank you for taking such good care of our home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren-Ni...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A relaxing stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wow Sifnos...
What an amazing Island.
A beautiful home on the nicest beach of the island Plati Yialos and just a few steps away.
Simple, elegant, new home equipped with all modern day comforts , comfortable beds and beautiful linen and wonderful views of the Marina. Gorgeous sunrises and sunsets and everything we needed (restaurants, coffee shops, bars, mini market, bakery,etc walking distance. Truly melted into island life. Was such a joy to be a guest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Fantastic guests. Respectful and appreciative of our home and would have them come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing