We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
Agoda.com
US$109
US$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/11
PricelineUS$36
FindHotelUS$36
Destinia.comUS$109
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 785)
Filter reviews
1 785 results
Traveller rating
1 037
484
145
60
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 037
484
145
60
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool steep hill kata noi ocean view shuttle bus rooftop bar boutique hotel free water tuk tuk every hour nook dee balcony beach thailand bathtub scooter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 1 785 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We spend 5 days at Nook Dee in July 2018. We had an amazing vacation. Very nice and clean room with great view. Enjoying the 360 rooftop bar in the evening and see the sunset was amazing. All employees were very friendly and helpful. We can give this hotel our best recommendation.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lbs274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmH3211VW, General Manager at The Sea Galleri By Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear our guests,

On behalf of Management and staffs of Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura, we would like to thank you for taking the time to reviews following your recent stay on tripadvisor. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us your comments are highly valued in our efforts to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our room with cleaned and great view, 360 degree Sky Bar, staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay for a short trip in Phuket and coincidentally found this hotel with nice interior design and affordable price on the internet with quite a good review so we decided to book it. We’ve booked Deluxe Panorama Corner Seaview included BF. This room(Room Number 201) with fantastic sea and mountain views is located in Kata and Kata-noi Beach. Staff are so nice and caring. If you’re looking for a nice hotel with affordable price and amazing view from the room in Phuket I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ploy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmH3211VW, General Manager at The Sea Galleri By Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Ploy M.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to reviews following your recent stay on tripadvisor. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us your comments are highly valued in our efforts to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding nice interior designed, price, internet with good reviews that decided you to booked, our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Excellent hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, Tan in particular. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly cleaned every day. The infinity pool is stunning with excellent views over Kata Noi. The roof top bar opens at 5pm and is well worth a cocktail at sunset. Would definitely recommend this resort.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NeilE178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmH3211VW, General Manager at The Sea Galleri By Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Neil E.

On behalf of all from management team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura. We are striving for excellence in all areas of the hotel, and as guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, we are most grateful to you for completing the form.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.
It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Kritchawat Kittipiroon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in a standard room. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the decor is lovely. There are reasonably priced soft drinks and beers in the room mini bar and 2 complimentary bottles of water a day.
We did not enjoy the food at all in the hotel apart from breakfast, which was decent. We ate one evening meal in the hotel, the service was poor and the meat over cooked. We had lunch twice, the first time my lunch was lovely but my husband ordered a pork dish and when he started eating it he found it was over cooked fish. The second lunch we both ordered club sandwiches which were very dry with no sauce on them and the bread was sweet and coated in sugar. I get they were probably going for brioche but it was far too sweet and didn’t work. The cocktails were really good though.
There are shuttles hourly down to the beach but these stop at 17:00. It was an easy walk downhill to town and about 250-300 baht in a tuktuk or taxi back up.
The pool is great and got lots of sun so was nice and warm.
I felt the hotel was just a bit soulless, the way a city centre Ibis or Novotel is, its not what I expected from a Boutique resort. And while we only paid £80 a night so we didn’t expect pure indulgence we didn’t feel there was any luxury element to it despite the hotel winning a luxury award in 2016.
If it’s that kind of vibe you are after I would recommend the hotel but I found it unremarkable.
Things we did nearby we could recommend:
•Karon Viewpoint - But get a taxi for 250-300 baht! We walked from the hotel and it was a killer uphill!
•Eightfold Restaurant - Tiny little place on the main strip in Kata, really cheap and really good food.
•Sunrise Phi Phi Tour with Simba - Brilliant crew, good food and a lovely day.
•Elephant Retirement Park Phuket - Promoting ethical elephant tourism, we had the most incredible day.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VickyMARitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmH3211VW, General Manager at The Sea Galleri By Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Vicky MARitson

On behalf of the Management team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us your comments are highly valued in our efforts to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel.

We are very sorry to learn that you found several matters unsatisfactory, and would like to assure you that appropriate action has been taken to remedy, where necessary, the problems which you have highlighted. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced.

As our guests are of the utmost importance to our future success, we hope that you will we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next holiday to show you that we have listened and improved the areas conveyed from your comments.


Yours sincerely,
Kritchawat Kittipiroon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The experience with had in this hotel and with people working there was amazing. We have just nothing but good things to say about. The only thing you need to be aware is that the hotel is in a hill so you might have to walk a few times down/back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B-Easy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmH3211VW, General Manager at The Sea Galleri By Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear briansa0y

On behalf of all from management team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to reviews on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura. We are striving for excellence in all areas of the hotel, and as guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, we are most grateful to you for completing the form.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


Yours sincerely,
Kritchawat Kittipiroon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews