We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$26
View deal
Expedia.com
US$26
View deal
FindHotel
US$26
US$16
View deal
PricelineUS$24
TravelocityUS$26
CheapTicketsUS$26
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
135
74
17
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
74
17
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2019

payed for the room,when i arrived they canceld it (overbooked) did not get my refund!! they were very very unfriendly- i feel that have stolen my money 116 dollars, this ia a bad experience for me, i don t understand why they made a mistake and I had to pay for it! most terrible experience

Date of stay: February 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

The Hotel wasn't 4star. The pool room was great to have.When you look on web sight it says there is a pool bar.But it's not open ever.Towels were very thin and sometimes still had stains on them.Not in a very good spot.On the positive staff were lovely.Breaky had enough variety.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank maryo518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

A nice hotel with a good staff to a very good price, excellent breakfast and free tuktuk to the beach, nice pool and a good gym, lots of Russians and Chinese. The only negative thing is that it is located next to the busy road, not very nice to walk down on.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KE5008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019

Stayed 4 nights. Paid 900-1100 baht ($27-$33) a night. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was a nice size and had everything we needed. Breakfast included with vegan options When we visit again we will be stying at The Melody, for sure! It was close too many things via tuk-tuk or walking. We were able to walk to many restaurants, bars, bank, grocery store and found a near by laundry mat. Our favorite place was a market across the street that had a mini restaurant inside with great food and smoothie to help beat the heat. We enjoyed interacting with the locals there. The only con at The Melody is the lack of working and available scooter rentals.

Room tip: room with walk in pool
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lakishag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELODYPHUKET, Manager at The Melody Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment us in Tripadvior!
We are very appreciate to hear that you have a wonderful stay with us in The Melody Phuket. And we looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Melody Phuket Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019

Breakfast is usually cold. Very limited choice same fruit every day, plain yogurt
Coffee looks like tar and not much taste
Pool is nice
My room was nice and clean
They only give you one key so your air conditioning shuts off and then when you come back it’s hot and you have to wait for it to cool off
I only have it set about 5 deg below the outside temp
Only breakfast available

Room tip: Pool view or pool level
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank bing1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELODYPHUKET, Manager at The Melody Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2019

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment on Trip Advisor!
Your comment that will support us to improve our services.We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Thank you once again for you kind choosing The Melody Phuket for your accommodation.
We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in your next visit to Phuket.

Kind Regards,

The Melody Phuket Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews