We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We didn’t need to go out that much!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Exquisite Sunset Skies From Terrace
Spectacular City Views From Terrace
View From Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karin G
Distrito Federal
2 reviews
“We didn’t need to go out that much!”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Loved staying at The Heights. Graham and Lillian were great hosts, very friendly, helpful and responsive to my many questions. We loved the amazing views of the apartment as well as its openness. We also enjoyed the pool area which was nice as we were able to lounge while watching the kids. It had amazing views of the ocean too!
We weren’t wild about Kata Beach or its surroundings as it was crowded and a bit dirty (although beach is ok) so we took tours to a couple of islands and had a chef cook for us. Overall we had a wonderful time and I do recommend staying at The Heights.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newtrippe...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay in Kata”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Recently we travelled to Phuket and had the pleasure of spending a week at The Heights Ocean View. The facilities are comfortable, clean and quiet. The unit is well set out with two bathrooms giving privacy as my wife and I travelled with another couple (who actually booked the apartment).
There is 24hr security and the grounds are well kept. The pool area is very relaxing and not overcrowded. The gym was well equiped..
The location is out of the main street of Kata making it very quiet but there is a steep climb up the hill (not so good if you have mobility problems) however, the tuktuk drivers at the bottom of the hill are only too happy to take you up there if required.
I would certainly stay there again and would recommend it as really good alternative to a resort..The owners/managers were reliable and friendly. Thanks Graham, we had a great time there.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron D
Lower Sackville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My husband and I had the honor of renting Grahams condo for seven days. The location is superb only minutes from the beach but the view from the condo is stunning. You could take a short walk to downtown and enjoy the action vibe or stay in the condo and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Graham was ever so helpful booking our airport transportation to adding a bbq so we could enjoy cooking outside. We took advantage of dining in so we could enjoy the view while having our meals on the spacious patio. We hired a driver for a day and explored the whole island but found Kata was our favorite location. We go to Thailand almost every year and plan to retire in Phuket so we will go back to Kata. Graham thank you for making our vacation a beautiful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mckits
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best in Kata!”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We travel to Phucket a few times a year and have no doubt that this unit is perfect for a well earned deluxe holiday. Graham and Lillian are indeed the perfect hosts customizing the guest arrival and experience.

The Heights is perhaps the top end in contemporary resort living in Phucket offering great views of Kata Beach and close proximity to shopping, dining, etc. One note. I would strongly recommend you book a car for the week. Graham can help there.

You will not be disappointed!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Hi
this apartment is excellent for a long or short stay
The place is spotless, well laid out and great location.
You should rent a car I think as that makes things a lot more accessible, It is a little bit tricky to walk to and from Kata as up a very steep hill
The owners are great , and have thought of everything you need, towels for the beach, umbrellas, welcome pack of essential groceries
The kitchen is fully equipped, we really enjoyed the stay and we have neem many times to Phuket

Definitely recommend this place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing