We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$197
View deal
Expedia.com
US$197
View deal
Destinia.com
US$175
View deal
Booking.comUS$297
eDreamsUS$297
getaroom.comUS$335
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
220
111
25
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
111
25
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool mosquito coils privacy honeymooners beach kata
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019

It is our second time here at Malisa Villa Suites! Me and my wife didn't had a second thought on choosing to stay here again. The staffs are great and friendly, especially Joisa who assisted us from the very beginning until the rest of our stay. She always make sure if everything was fine. They even remembered our Villa where we stayed on our first trip here. The location is good, you go at the beach by foot, there are lots of restaurants, convenience stores and local shops.

If you are travelling and you just want to relax and enjoy your Holiday, I can totally recommend this place.

Room tip: Near the beach, clean rooms, breakfast
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PSTDKTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalisaVillaSuites, PR Representative at Malisa Villa Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear PSTDKTravels,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and share your recent stay experience with us at Malisa Villa Suites, Phuket.

We are glad that you had an amazing holiday with us for the second time around. Thank you also for noting our wonderful staffs. It's always our pleasure to serve you well.

Once again, thank you so much for returning to us once again at Malisa Villa Suites and we all eagerly anticipating your next year return.

Best Regards,
MVS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

GRAND POOL VILLA

Amazing staffs. Welcoming, extremely polite and very professional. Im talking about when we pass by the lobby, not even going inside, when they see us through the glass they will stand. They will rush to the door and open for us before we even reach. And they remember our room number without us telling and remember our usual drinks for breakfast.

Location perfect. 5-10mins walk to the beach. Nearest family mart is 5mins away. Restaurants everywhere. Hotel even provide towels to bring to the beach.

Room itself was abit old but clean. Housekeeping did an amazing job cleaning. The sink was shiny. The room smell of peppermint. Free daily minibar. On the down side, it is a tropical country. So mosquitoes everywhere. But the hotel provide coils, insect repellents and all and you can keep requesting if u run out. Apart from the mosquitoes, i love my stay there.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RedZarrocSpore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalisaVillaSuites, PR Representative at Malisa Villa Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Dear RedZarrocSpore,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and share your stay experience with us at Malisa Villa Suites, Phuket.

We are delighted to read your kind comments and precise feedback!
Thank you so much for noting the Hospitality service that we provided you. Thank you also for acknowledging how our Housekeeping Team cleans. And regarding the mosquitoes, we are surrounded by lush gardens and tropical trees, therefore, they are inevitable that is why we do provide mosquito coils and repellents available in all our Villas, as well as mosquito sprays for our guests.

Here at Malisa Villa Suites, we are continuing to upgrade our Villas to meet all our valued guest expectations.

Thank you once again from all of us here at Malisa Villa Suites, Phuket!
We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


With warm wishes and best regards,
MVS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Malisa Villa Suites is located at the heart of Kata Beach, the hotel entrance quite far from the busy main road of Kata so you can really relax and have quiet time. It's so peaceful, calm and quiet. What makes them different from other Hotels is that they serve and cook your Breakfast inside your Villa's fully equipped kitchen. One Chef together with a staff will personally prepare everything for you.

Outside has many restaurants, 7-11 stores and souvenir shops too. And beach is just 5 minutes away by foot! Truly amazing! Will surely recommend this Hotel to our friends and family back home!
Staffs were all great! They are all friendly, helpful and really communicates well with all your needs and asks us if everything is fine.
Thank you so much Malisa Villas for making our Holiday extra special!

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank JoyIsHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2019

I recently returned from my trip to Thailand one of my resorts i stay is Malisa Villa Suites who values privacy but still enjoys exploring their destination by foot.

Location : At your doorstep are the soi's of Kata Beach Village with scores of shopping and dining options to explore but not the crazy crowds of Patong. It was just as easy to go for a swim at the beach, shop for A$5 brand name T-shirt or get a A$8 60min massage within a few minutes walk.

Villa : As far as the Villa itself, i was staying at Starlight villa it was excellent and as good as it looks on the Malisa website. What differentiated from other pool villa's i
had stayed at was the self contained kitchen, free minibar which was restocked daily and free use of a laptop with wireless access (not the faster but better than nothing...).

Breakfast : cook fresh in the villa tasted really nice and ambience is good with our pool just beside us.

Service:The staff were excellent from start to finish. From the hotel limo being the first car at the airport exit to the chef to the room servics and housekeeping.

Excellent!! Highly recommended. Who mind paying more when service is always at tip-top condition!

Room tip: Don't miss they Floating lunch Garden
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalisaVillaSuites, PR Representative at Malisa Villa Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear travelingwstyle_,

Thank you so much for sharing your well-detailed review here on TripAdvisor!

We are really glad to know that you enjoyed and appreciate everything about Malisa Villa Suites...
from breakfast, room amenities, private car transportation to our staff's utmost service.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and we are eagerly awaiting for your soonest return in the near future.

Best Regards,
MVS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

We very much enjoyed our stay at Malisa Villa Suites. The staff was very nice, and the service was excellent. The staff went out of their way to help us find and book a great tour to Phi Phi Island, and also helped us with a problem that we had with our iPhone! - Well beyond the duties of a hotel staff! The rooms were very clean, and the kids enjoyed swimming in the pool and hanging out at the spacious outdoor area. I recommend Malisa Villa Suites to those staying in Phuket.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Nomad13754
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalisaVillaSuites, PR Representative at Malisa Villa Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Dear Nomad13754,

It was a delight to read your 5-star review regarding your recent stay at Malisa Villa Suites, Phuket.
We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you also for noting our wonderful staffs for providing you excellent service.

Thank you also for the recommendation.

We all look forward to welcoming you here and we hope that you will stay with us again in the near future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews