We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kata Palm Resort & Spa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$48
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Andaman Cannacia Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Kata Resort Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kata Rocks(Kata Beach)
US$2 044
US$764
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
264
256
104
52
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
256
104
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsz barscoopon voucherpool access roomswim up barlarge hotelkids clubcleaning staffthe wi firooms are spaciousdirect accessfront officebuffet breakfasttea and coffeestayed for nightstravel agentnoodlesyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We spent 4 nights here and very much enjoyed the resort, with several pools, and different buildings within the complex. The building I stayed in was the original I believe so it was a little older, but very clean and nice. My room was on the ground floor so there was a lovely "porch" with a couple of deck chairs and a table, facing one of the pools. I enjoyed sitting out there many times. It was Valentine's Day during one of our days and the Resort set up a special dinner poolside, with a short-loop of love songs that played for several hours and became rather annoying hearing the same 20 songs over and over and over. But is was lovely for all the couples staying at the resort. They had fresh flower arrangements for purchase, as well as red and white balloons and a big heart for photo ops.
The resort is very family friendly and there were lots of family and kids there. The free breakfast seemed to cater mostly to Asian cuisine and with it also being Chinese New Year during our stay, that could be why. But there was lots of fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, yogurt too.
Staff were all very friendly and very helpful.
The only negative I have is with the bar area. Prices fairly expensive and if you wanted a cocktail or mixed drink, they weren't the best. One night there was a very young "bartender" on duty who really had no clue how to mix a mojito or a frozen margarita which was very disappointing esp considering the price.

The resort is very close to Kata Beach, which was lovely, beautiful sand and warm water. At night there were many very good street food vendors that we enjoyed very much.
I would however stay there again should I revisit Kata Beach.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKSARACollection, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

hank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor and so pleased to hear that our team looked after you well.....

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back on your next visit to the island.

With best regards from all the team.

Regards

Rose (Ms)
Resort Manager
Kata Sea Breeze Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of a nearly 3 week holiday to thailand. It was perfect for relaxing with a lovely restraunt as well. Wifi in the room wasnt the greatest but the rest of the resort made up for it and the staff were lovely.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jordie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKSARACollection, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor and so pleased to hear that our team looked after you well.....

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back on your next visit to the island.

With best regards from all the team.

Regards

Rose (Ms)
Resort Manager
Kata Sea Breeze Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

My spouse booked this hotel for me on my name from Hotels.com. Surprise was that at the reception the Russian manager said that we can't get the room as it wasn't on my name. It was an hotel policy they said. The funny part was that i had printed the hotels.com voucher and it was on my name and i presented it 10 times but she said that on their system it is not on my name. I had to make an 15-20 mins call to hotels.com to Finland and they called to the hotel and finally solved it out. Meanwhile this manager offered me the option of buying the first night again so that i don't have to wait at the reception! She also talked about Expedia all the time which means that she didn't even bother to take a look on my voucher. Outrageous. It is clear it was her mistake but she didn't admit it. Never experienced anything like this. Otherwise the hotel is crowded, a bit old and a breakfast is a battle with about 200-300 people. Never again. Checking in 45 mins (and about 30-40 euros on phone calls) and the checking out took about 30 mins.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikkonentimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKSARACollection, General Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Mikkonentimo,

Thank you for posting here in Trip Advisor and we have noted your comments in regards to your arrival experience.

We have investigated and would like to explain. Your reservation was with Hotels.com which is owned by Expedia Travel the parent company. The booking for the two of you was not under your name but of a 'third person' which you advised what your girlfriend/wife. As per policies and for guest security,, only the named guests on the Hotels.com confirmation can be checked in as they were the person who settled the Hotels.com (Expedia) payment.

In view of this, the Reception had to contact Expedia.com to ask for their assistance as the guests names did not match the name of the person who paid for the room as the documentation which was presented to us was in Finish language and the Reference number was required by Expedia.com to have the issue solved. The delay in check in was the time the Reception waited for Expedia.com to phone back to the hotel authorising the check in as the payment had been made by your girlfriend. A further delay was then experienced as the booking had been made for a double bed room, however at the time of check in you had requested twin beds.

Please be assured that guest security is of major importance to all hotels in recent times, therefore, the team were acting in the interest of our guests.

There is sadly now so many cases of fraud (booking on line using black listed or stolen credit cards) plus payments being refused by the card holders themselves who did not actually stay in the hotel but booked on behalf of another person that more security has had to be added when checking in. Please kindly note that the person who paid for the hotel voucher on line should normally be present at the time of check in, or, in this case the hotel has the right to request to recharge the credit card of the person who is trying to check in.

We trust that this explains the situation and thank you for giving us the chance to reply to your comments.

Kind regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
Director of Hotels and Resorts
AKSARA Collection Phuket





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

It is quiet and nice. We were living in 2nd block with windows right above the main pool with bar and music, and it was still not very loud in it. Of course, with children better to stay in blocks 4 or 5, they are quieter because of location.

Hotel has the same poor pipe water condition, as everywhere on phuket, so don't drink water from the tap and use only botteled one. Also I would not advice to visit hotel's seasoning restaurant for lunch or dinner because of poisoning possibility. Breakfasts were OK, but during daytime and in evenings it is better to visit some local restaurants with good reviewes.

The hotel's service works great. We had a problem with the condition in our room and it was maintained by technician within an hour. The staff is always friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Blocks 4 and 5 are quieter, but are located farther from reception so you'll have to walk more from hotel entrance to your room.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Денис К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

My friend and I visited Phuket in October 2017 and stayed at Kata Sea Breeze for 7 nights.
The staff is very friendly and trying to accommodate you in any way. Unfortunately the room we stayed in was very old and the air-con was dripping water and the shower/bath had black fungus in the tile grouting. Night time it was quite loud, because of the size of the hotel, the bars and the pool.
This was all and all still a pleasant experience... The second last night I decided to eat at the hotel and had prawn stir-fry, middle of the night the "joy" started. I was sick for 5 days and of course a very pleasant experience when travelling home for 38 hours.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Tanja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKSARACollection, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Tanja S.

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.

We are saddened to hear of your reported food poisoning after a meal. We have checked our reception daily reports and log books and sadly we are unable to find any reports of this incident and therefore had we know, the team would have sent you directly to the hospital because, food poisoning in the true sense is unbearable and medical attention and in most cases overnight stays in the hospital.

In regards to this dish, the resort keeps records of our 'best sellers' and daily sales reports as required by our Health and Safety Auditors, however we are unable to trace this case so with regret unable to investigate further. If you would be so kind and to email me directly, we shall of course look further into this report and revert back to you.

Thank you once again and look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Ms. Pornporavee (Rose)
Resort Manager
Kata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews