We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely clean spacious villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Katakiwi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Katakiwi
The twin apartment look like at night time . 100%  just like what you need on your holiday
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Katakiwi
The twin apartment look like at night time .
100%  just like what you need on your holiday
Ensuite master bedroom  With the shower
The swimming pool just under the apartment
Happy holidays! See you again soon.
Ensuite master bedroom
En suite with the shower in main bedroom .
The main bathroom with bathtub
Ensuite master bedroom with the shower
Evening time in living room look from inside
Dinning table outlook
Dinning table
Kitchen with full equipment
The main bedroom
Beautiful villas with private pool ,full sun in the afternoon .
The new patio
Kata beach good for snorkelling and family relaxing .
New patio
Katakiwiroo Villa ,20 minute walk to kata beach .
Katakiwiroo villa
katakiwiroo
katakiwiroo , taxi service car & motor bike for rent.
Baby cot available
Kata beach good kayaking
Kata beach good for snorkelling
Phuket town trip
Nai Han Beach
Nai Han Beach
Kata beach
Rawai Pier
Fruit bike
Kata beach
Kata Noi beach looking Sunset  restaurant
Kata small view poin
Kata Noi beach is at the front , kata beach  is the half moon and Karon beach is at the top .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Springbok...
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely clean spacious villa”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The villa Is 20 minutes walk from Kata beach as a family with teenagers we did not mind however for older people and families with younger kids you will perhaps take a tuk tuk for 200 BHT Knut picked us up from the airport for 1000 BHT he is a very helpful and friendly host. There are small local restaurants just down the road the Red Chair has decent food and there is lovely tropical fruit by along the road. We found Kata Karon and Patong beaches to be unclean and over crowded so A suggestion for families to book further north where it is less crowded and cleaner. We walked from our villa to the end of Karon beach which took 1 and 1/2 hrs but the road from there to Patong is steep and full of traffic so best to take a tuk tuk. The pool at the villa was fantastic especially after a big day out in the heat of the day. The apartment is serviced daily. Quite private spot we loved it. Thank you Knut for all your help

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2018
Kia Ora
Great you had a happy holiday , Kai pai
We hope to see you again
Safe travels home
Happy holidays
Nina and Ribb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40annekew
Irvine, California
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Had a fabulous week. Accommodation was perfect. The beach is one of the nicest but it was a 20 minute walk. The tuk tuk is available for 200 baht for 4 people one way. Easy enough if you do not want to walk. Only used it once getting back from the beach. We enjoyed the walk
Lot's of restaurants in the area with good choices . Thank you to Mr Nut and he's staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review, happy holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielPal...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“Relaxing place close to what you want”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was clean and tidy, well appointed and the beds were large and comfy. You can stay home and cook, relax and swim all in a quiet off main road setting. The pool was great for the kids and adults alike to cool off or simply have fun in. There are many local restaurants nearby from roadside fool stalls to established quality dining. A few bars are close by, but, they are relaxed venues with no thumping music or problems that we saw. What was also good was there are no go-go bars or alike nearby. It is about 20 minutes walk to the beach, the roads/pavements can be a bit tricky to negotiate, so coming from Auckland this which was a bit of a challenge with younger kids,. However, there is plenty to see and do on the walk and places to stop for a drink or rest. Mr Nut who looks after the place and is right opposite the apartment is awesome, he can sort you out with whatever you need. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Cheers Daniel
Really happy you had a great time.
Look forward to seeing you again
Happy holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer68...
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Little Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We've been here for a week and have two weeks left. Our stay here has been flawless so far. We were met at the airport by Mr. Knut (condo manager) and taken to the Condo by his taxi. Trip is about an hour. The condo is situated just off of a main road leading down to the beach (about a fifteen min walk). We're staying in a two bedroom on the first floor and am very happy with the layout, cleanliness, and proximity to shops, restaurants, and massages. Even though it's a condo, the cleaning lady (Maw) cleans daily. There is wi-fi and cable tv with a few english speaking news channels. The kitchen is equipped and bed sheets and towels provided. The pool is cleaned daily and there is a security person watching the facility at night. We have a balcony with nice gardens and fish. It's quieter up here on side on the hill and we hear mostly the sounds of various birds and lizards. Mr. Knut is your go-to person for all concerns and travel arrangements. He just scheduled us a day trip to the Phi Phi Islands by fast speedboat and we had a blast. The local Kata beach area is nice with lots of hotels, but it's also very crowded and noisy. Our stay here in the condo has been more tranquil and enjoyable. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review and we very happy to know you have great holiday in phuket,
Hope to see you again on next holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine5...
1 review
“Excellent stay at KataKiwiRoo”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Apartment was large with lovely kitchen and lounge, it was cleaned daily. It was great to have the pool to come back to after a day out. About a 15-20 min walk from the beach as a family of 5 we offen got a taxi with Mr Nut the onsite manager, Mr Nut was always on hand if we wanted any advise and we had two days where he took us out to visit different attractions he denfintaly made our holiday special . Kata had a beautiful beach very family friendly & I would recommend a stay at this appartment, thanks Rob & Nina

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank so much for your lovely review,
We hope to see you again soon,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing