We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cool haven away from hustle and bustle of tourist...”
other travellers have booked this property
The twin apartment looking from distance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The twin apartment looking from distance
King size bed and comfortable . Baby bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The twin apartment looking from distance
King size bed and comfortable .
Baby bed
Sun sad from the balcony
Our certificate
The large balcony with the city view
The swimming pool look from upstairs
Kata beach very good for Snorkel
Kata beach most beautiful beach in Phuket
At night time katakiwiroo Villa .
Old china town in Phuket town
Frangipani tree shades the patio.
Yanui Beach on the road to Phromthep Cape.
Rawaii Pier, great seafood market and restaurants
Kata beach ,beautiful beach .
Sunset over the Andaman Sea, from the balcony .
Fresh fruit.
Fruits carts bike around Kata Beach
Spacious main bathroom with bathtub ,
Katakiwiroo villa
Katakiwiroo villa
Katakiwiroo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Paddy240
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool haven away from hustle and bustle of tourist strip”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Very large one bedroom apartment located on tree lined hillside with view overlooking Kata. Laundry, massage, 7eleven and good eating places within walking distance from apartments We dined locally at nearby restaurants and all were good quality with local and European selections. Apartment is clean and a well equiped kitchen with all equipment for self catering. Local village supermarket a short. 200bht taxi ride caters for both local and European tastes, the bakery and vegetables are especially good quality. The apartment has a great pool and across the road is a Hotel, restaurant provides only breakfast at time of stay, food is fresh and service good.
Apartment is more than adequate for long or short stays. The only downside would be the walk into the village for those that are a bit more frail, but tuk tuk's cheap and plentiful.
Manager Nut and wife Sah very helpful on arrival and during stay and very capable at arranging tours and transport during our stay, recommending sightseeing both locally and further afield.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace,and quite but quick access to all local tourist spots
Liked least: Steps from street to our top floor unit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjaberli...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful days in KataKiwiRoo”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We can highly recommend this wonderful apartment: a spacious 100 qm premises with huge living and a separate sleeping room, a well-equipped kitchen zone with all amenities, nice bathroom with bath tub , air conditioning, big terrace with a great view and not to forget to mention a nice pool. The rooms will be cleaned daily. As we came with our 1 year old baby we were provided with a extra bought baby bed, for that we were really grateful.
Mr. Nut and his wife were really kind and helpful all the time, offers taxi rides and pick up from or to airport.
Although the apartment is a 15 minutes walk to the beach, it is worth to life there. Along the street there are a lot of nice restaurants, 7/11 and family mart.
Thank you very much for this wonderful days in KataKiwiRoo to Robb and Mr. Nut and his wife!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil H
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had four nights in this apartment and it was not nearly enough. All arrangements went very smoothly with the owner and his manager Mr Nut was always available to help out in any way. We were offered an airport pick up but had our own rental car and Mr Nut was waiting on arrival to show us through. The unit is spacious and modern and had everything required for a short or long term stay. The kitchen was well appointed even though it did not get much use and free wi fi was available. The lounge area was spacious and the TV had many English speaking channels. There was a large outdoor setting on the balcony which was very relaxing and offered ocean and sunset views. The other three units were all occupied but at no stage did the complex seem crowded. The pool was clean and relaxing and the gardens beautifully maintained. Probably a 25 minute walk to the beach but no problem if you have a car or scooter. Restaurants, laundry, massage and supermarket just at the bottom of the hill. This is a real find in what is normally a crowded expensive area. No more hotels for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location and the spaciousness of the unit
Liked least: If I had to say something maybe a coffee machine would be nice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Konstanti...
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“SHEER DELIGHT”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We found this beautiful house on tripadvisor and decided to book it just looking at its photos. There were not too many of them but enough to feel it's the right place in Phuket. And when we arrived we understood we scored the bull's eye! Fantastic house with swimming pool, beatiful garden and only 4 rooms - real privacy! Each room is huge! Our room was 100m2 to include a spacious sleeping room, a very big studio with full kitchen and a terrace overlooking Kata. The room was fully equipped with all necessary things: 2 aircos, all kitchen utensils you can only dream of, enormous sofa, TV, furniture and a really comfortable bad!! Everything is spotlessly clean and nicely decorated.
The house is away from the noise of Kata and the beach (1,5km) so you need a motorbike or be ready to walk a bit. For us it was not a problem as we rented a motorbike.
Mr Nut (a manager) is a great and a very hospitable guy who met us at the airport and helped around the house. So all the way we felt safe and helped.
We also met the family of owners - a very nice couple! It was really nice to meet you Robb and Nina! We were so happy to stay with you during New Year celebration as to be in New Year in Kata is just unbelievable!
We enjoyed this house so much that we even stopped our stay in Krabi and returned back to KataKiwiRoo for extra 3 nights before flying home.
There's no doubt that next time we would definately stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: open space, cosiness, cleanness, design
Liked least: noise from construction nearby
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing