We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most amazing villa experience EVER!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Sunyata Kata Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sunyata Kata Beach
Sunset by the pool aerial view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Villa Sunyata Kata Beach
Sunset by the pool
aerial view
The pool and the master 2
Pool and master 1
View from the master bedroom
Yoga Terrace (loft)
Entrance
Private Cove on the Andaman Sea
The Swimming Pool
Master 2 and Guest bedroom
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1 Bathroom
Master Bedroom 2 (the Master 3 has the same design but without balcony)
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2 balcony
Master Bedroom 2 Bathroom
Master Bedroom 3
Loft Master Bedroom
Loft Master Bathroom
Loft Guest Bedroom
Loft Guest Bathroom
Guest Bedroom 2
Guest Bedroom 3
Guest Bedroom 4
Dining Area
Dining Area. Breakfast is served !
Living Room
Loft Living Room
Pool Table in the Loft
The Office
Buddha by the fish pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarkM9263
Canggu, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing villa experience EVER!!!”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

First and foremost, I would like to address the staff of the villa. I firmly believe that it doesn’t matter how beautiful the villa is…what provides a great experience is a well-trained staff that allows you to truly enjoy the beautiful villa. Khun Parn (Head of villa staff) and her staff go ABOVE & BEYOND to provide service excellence. The food is amazing and all the ingredients are fresh. I cannot say enough good thing about Khun Parn and her staff.

Stephanie (Villa Manager) is on top off all the communication and operations. If you need anything that Khun Parn cannot provide then Stephanie will make it happen. She will arrange all airport transfers and make a seamless transition to and from the villa.

Villa Sunyata is an amazing villa that is very well kept. Words cannot do it justice and to be honest, neither do pictures. You will NOT be disappointed. : )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deklund
Goleta, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“YES!”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Where to start?

Booking: I️ had a very pleasant experience from start to finish when communicating with Stephanie on behalf of the rental company and the villa owner, Jean Michel. Stephanie was on top of the communication and delivered clear information at all points in time.

Arrival: Spectacular! Everything went according to plan with the airport pick up and arrival at the villa. Stephanie, her spouse, the villa manager, and villa staff greeted us upon arrival with smiles, floral scented towels, snacks, fresh juice, and flowers.

Stay: The staff went above and beyond for our group of 16. Every detail was taken care of (and then some). Khun Parn was our “Villa Mom”. She made sure our group was well taken care of, whether it be when someone wasn’t feeling good and helping us get medicine and soup, showing us the way to our training facility via the scooters, recommending local attractions, translating, scheduling spa treatments, you name it. She became a part of our group, instantly!! Needless to say, our group fell in love with the whole villa team. They work well together and are truly a dream team. You name it and the staff is there to help with it!

The villa: Better than the photos, which is rare!! The villa is modern, beautiful, has everything you need, and most importantly (coming from a clean freak) it’s sparkling clean. The staff cleans up the rooms every day (maybe even 2x). The sunsets are to die for. There are all the amenities you get at a hotel...but better.

If you’re even considering a villa, this one is for you. If we would have booked a random villa and didn’t have the staff, our trip would not have been as successful. If you’re from a foreign country, you’ll want the service, staff, and experience that Villa Sunyata has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyTra...
Wahroonga, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Wow Wow Wow”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family has visites phuket many times. We have stayed in Laguna twice, Patong at the holiday inn busakorn Wing, Le Meridien, a villa called Baan Kata Keree, and a few others. This time we spent 12 nights at Villa Sunyata. We had a large group of 17 comprising 3 families. It was amazing. The staff led by villa manager Parn we unbelievable. Nothing was too much trouble. The cook was excellent and our Thai dinners at home were as good or better than any of the restaurants in the area including Mom Tris and Kata Rocks. The value was very good and we were delighted to leave a nice tip for the team when we left. If you are looking for a villa, Sunyata is awesome. You won't regret anything except for when it comes time to leave. Just book it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Hi all - thank you very much for sharing your experience at Villa Sunyata. Parn and the staff won't stop talking about how much they enjoyed these 12 days while you were at the villa. The team and I will be more than happy to welcome you again next year! All the best from Phuket. Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBendePa...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Holiday Villa in the Middle of Vibrant Kata Beach”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic villa with a very nice and helpful staff. The villa is perfectly located in kata, very close from everything (restaurants, shops, convenience stores, etc.). Sunsets are great and the view is speechless !! :) The bedrooms are very clean and the food is tasty. Wonderful experience

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejam22
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delughful accomdation, location and staff”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

First, we would like thank Jean-Michel, Stephanie, Sam, Gan, and Moonra (sorry for the spelling), for making our vacation and our wedding day absolutely perfect! We stayed seven nights at the villa with family and friends for our wedding celebration. We had a 5 bedroom suites and the only complaint was that we wish we could have stayed longer. Sam, Gan,and Moonra, really provided very personalized service to us throughout our stay. They always smile and were attentive and prompt to arrange for our request.Great villa for anyone who loves total privacy and quiet place. Thumbs up to every one of you!
you can’t ask for anything else, the Thai environment mixed with the luxury, location and gorgeous sunset will make you fall in love with the place. The staff will make every second of your stay a delightful memory.
We cannot recommend this place more highly, we will definitely stay at this Villa again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2013
Dear Alejandra,
Thank you very much for the nice comment on the villa and the staff. Everyone was really happy to welcome you and your family for such a special occasion.
Congratulation again for your wedding and see you soon in the villa again.
Warm regards,
Jean-Michel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing