We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchidacea Resort
Nearby Hotels
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$329
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$301
US$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kata Country House(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phuket Chaba Hotel(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$29
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1 103
US$469
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foto Hotel(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
254
177
93
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
177
93
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskata noideluxe roomplenty of sunbedslovely hotelroom was spotlessperfect locationpool barfew stairstea coffeereggae barsea viewnoodlesair conpineappleminute walk to the beachvery pleasant stayhighly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We upgraded our room to deluxe seaview, so glad we did. Our room was at the very top with wonderful views. We were concerned about getting to and from the room, no problem as you only had to ask the bell boys and you will be driven to the top in an open backed seated truck. It was easy to walk down from the high rooms to reception and breakfast, also the hotels pool.
I would recommend the elderly to request a lower room and pay for the upgrade, a bit pricey but worth it. These rooms are spacious with a safe and coffee/tea making facilities.
The room cleaning daily was excellent, the breakfast was also very good with ample choices. The swimming pool and bar come snack service was also very good and reasonably priced.
Reception and all staff were very friendly and helpful and always very pleasant and polite. Only a couple of British people in the hotel, which is a shame, need to encourage more.
The hotel is between the two beach areas on a steep incline, a few minutes walk into the main area and beaches.
We did not use the hotel restaurant for evening meals, those that did said it was value for money, and the food good and plentiful. We like to eat out in the towns restaurants and trying different ones.
Would I return, yes I would, even though the steps puff you out. Not recommended for those with a disability.

Room Tip: upgrade to deluxe, the higher the better view, over the town and beach. Any room overlooking the pool and beach is excellent
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaweed009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlWutthi, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear seaweed009,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on tripadvisor.

I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the room, view from the room, transfer services, cleanliness, staff, and other things during your stay with us.

All deluxe room coming with sea view is located on the hill and that needs many waking steps to room however we offer transfer service to room just simply contact our reception team as you mentioned.

I wish you have a good trip back to home and hope to see you again in the future. If there is anything I can assist you, please let me know.

Best regards,
Soontorn Wutthithammaporn
Operations Manager
Orchidacea Resort
soontorn.w@orchidacearesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here in March for a week with my friend aged 21 and i’m aged 22. The hotel is in a quieter area which is good in the day but not as good at night. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day. The pool area is surprisingly spacious and nice. The food is great and reasonably priced. The hotel is a few minute walk to the beach if that and is in an overall great location for restaurants and shops. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank RobynBarratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlWutthi, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear RobynBarratt,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your positive review on TripAdviosr.

I am pleased to see that you are happy with our staff, room and cleanliness, the pool, food and the location of our hotel. My team and I feel very proud when we work hard and our guests like what we have done.

I wish you have a good trip back to home and hope to see you again in the future. If there is anything I can do for you, please do not hesitate to inform me.

Best regards,
Soontorn Wutthithammaporn
Operations Manager
Orchidacea Resort
soontorn.w@orchidacearesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Staff were attentive and lovely. Rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard. Pool is clean and spacious. Reception staff were always happy to help. The beach was a short walk from the hotel, maybe a couple of minutes (if that). Located around plenty of restaurants and shops. Hotel is located in a quieter area of kata so no noise of traffic, however is still a short walk to the restaurants. Would recommend and stay again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rebekah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlWutthi, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Rebekah T,

Thank you very much for staying with us and write your review on TripAdvisor.

It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay at Orchidacea Resort. I am also proud that you like our hard-working staff especially the friendly reception team, room, cleanliness, pool and the location that is near the beach.

I hope you have a great day and I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon. If there is any assistance needed, pleased kindly contact me.

Best regards,
Soontorn Wutthithammaporn
Operations Manager
Orchidacea Resort
soontorn.w@orchidacearesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

I made early reservations for the Orchidacea Hotel 6 months ago. Last week I was informed that my reservations were cancelled due to overbooking. I can't believe that a reservation made 6 months in advance could have been overbooked at that time. Apparently the management realized my reservation (1200) cost less than those being made at the present time(1700 appx). However they accepted my reservation months ago, which is a commitment most good hotels will honor. If my plans changed, would they have given me a refund? Doubtful!!! Where's the honor???

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank jaiyenyenBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlWutthi, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear jaiyenyenBangkok,

First of all, I am sorry for the unexpected situation happened to you.

I will take care of your issue personally. To do investigation, please kindly contact me and tell me more information about your name, period of stay and your reservation channel (online or travel agent?).

I can confirm to you that our hotel never cancel guests' bookings especially when it was made for long time in advance. In case of fully booked, we will offer alternate hotels. We cannot just cancel any booking without guest's accept. In your case, I am not sure who informs you about the cancellation.

I knew you were staying with us before and it seemed you like our hotel, so please give me a chance to find what happened.

I am looking forward to see your information soon.

Best regards,
Soontorn Wutthithammaporn
Orchidacea Resort
soontorn.w@orchidacearesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel to those who lookin for best price-qualify combination! HTThe location is really good,the territory is green and well-groomed. The staff is friendly and helpful!No claims to the room-it was deluxe with the sea view. Very cosy, comfortable and clean.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlWutthi, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor!

I am pleased to see that you like our hotel's quality and will recommend us. I also love to see you like our location, our green environment and our friendly staff and especially the deluxe room with the beautiful sea view.

I wish you have a good flight back to home and hope to see you again. If there is any assistance needed, please kindly let me know.

Best regards,
Soontorn Wutthithammaporn
Orchidacea Resort
soontorn.w@orchidacearesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews