We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent beach vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
First building back from the Sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First building back from the Sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
First building back from the Sea!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Etienne D
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent beach vacation”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Definitely one of the best properties in Kata Beach. The penthouse was exactly what we were hoping for and more! We had an amazing view of the Andaman Sea and it was great waking up to it every morning. The building itself wasnt very crowded, which worked for us. My wife opted for a Thai massage on the beach which she really enjoyed. Although we didnt go snorkelling, the beach had many other activities so time really flew..too fast!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2013
Dear Etienne,

So glad to hear that you enjoyed our penthouse and really loved the sea views. It is a very spectacular location so we hope to see you again soon. Just let us know and we will be ready to take good care of you!

Tropical Regards,
Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Mar 2013
Dear Matt,

We really enjoyed having you as our guests. Our staff thought you and your friends were lovely, so thank you for your kindness. We wish you a speedy return and in the future if you need any assistance we are here to help! Phuket is missing you guys already! ;0)

Tropical Regards,
Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natashink...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolute luxury with a spectacular view”
Reviewed 6 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The photos do not do this apartment justice, it is incredible. We booked the villa for a family holiday with our 12 month old baby and parents for 11 nights and our expectations were exceeded from the moment we arrived at Tasanee Penthouse. The view over Kata Beach and the rainforest is simply spectacular and we spent a lot of time every day enjoying the amazing private infinity pool and the outdoor area. The apartment itself is pure luxury with very comfortable beds, ensuites for each bedroom, a huge open plan living/dining space with floor to ceiling glass views of the beach & rainforest and a modern kitchen. It had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday and we did not want to leave. Every day we would wake up to the most spectacular view. It's in a great location, a short walk to Kata Beach, Karon Beach and the main dining/shopping areas. The apartment is up a hill but there is a taxi stand very close by. We did not find the walk up the hill or the stairs to the apartment to be an issue and our party ranged in age from 1 year to 70 years. The apartment was completely baby friendly which was really important for us as our baby is walking. The service provided by Stacey & her staff was sensational, especially Fatima. Fatima made us breakfast each day and really looked after us. We recommend booking her chef services, she cooked us 2 amazing meals and could not do more to make our stay more comfortable. Our baby Isabella fell in love with her and this made our stay even easier. We can easily recommend this apartment and look forward to returning again in the future. It was sensational!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private infinity pool, the spectacular view, the location and Fatima!
Liked least: Nothing - it exceeded our expectations
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2013
Hi Natalie & Mark~ We were so glad to have you as our guests at the Tasanee Penthouse. Your comments are so beautiful and we are pleased that you felt so comfortable and enjoyed the location as well as the amazing sea views. Fatima took great pleasure in looking after you and she said your family was truly wonderful. We both look forward to your return. Hopefully soon!

Tropical Regards,
Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhianLyn
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

From the moment we opened the door to the apartment we knew we'd made the right choice. Open plan living and kitchen area with floor to ceiling glass overlooking the tropical forest and beach. The infinity pool was used every day and was pure bliss after exploring the island or a day at the beach. This apartment is pure luxury as is Fatima who made us a beautiful breakfast each day and helped us book trips and restaurants. We were 5 school friends celebrating our 50th year birthdays and this apartment made the holiday even more special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Infinity pool.
Liked least: Four flights of stairs to apartment - no lift unfortunately.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2013
Dear Rhian,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fabulous experience during your stay in our penthouse. We really enjoyed hosting your birthday sunset cocktail party with all the best of the thai favorites tapas and the amazing sunset we had that night. It was great to see you and all your friends enjoy the balcony and our chefs food. You and your guests are welcome any time to stay with us in the future and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards,
Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 13 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2012
Dear Mike, We really enjoyed having you as our guests at the Tasanee Penthouse in Kata. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Tropical Regards,
Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing