We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$29
View deal
Expedia.com
US$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Trip.com
US$134
US$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/15
Hotels.comUS$29
PricelineUS$35
ZenHotels.comUS$134
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
95
13
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
13
8
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The family room was fantastic and my kids played in the very large bunk beds. During the day they went to play in the kids zone with a ball pen and loved it almost as much as the pool. The pool has sliders and smaller fun rides for my 5 year old. Highly reccomend for family with kids.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gunnaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

Had a budget but needed to pick the best hotel in Kata. I did not know Thailand is so amazing. I could not expect more. There was not so much for breakfast but the food on the menu is solid. The Cappucino is strong, and I can say the same with the cocktails. The Staff allowed me to bring my friends inside and we almost had the hotel to ourselves. The Staff said it was fine as long as we buy a lot drinks and food.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank amj2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

the room was clean and tidy as the new hotel and our room was just a few steps away from the pool.
the kids were absolutely had a great time.
the staff were welcomed and friendly.
perfect fit for all of the visitors we are highly recommended and will definitely come back very soon.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank watermelon119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn Ferrer, General Manager at Pamookkoo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Dear Khun Watermelon119,

Thank you very much for staying with us and finding your new adventures in Pamookkoo!

We are glad that you have sent your positive comments.

See you again soon as the promotion 'Thais Travel Together' continues : )

Best regards,

Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2020 via mobile

Pammookkoo is a great hotel in Phuket, very close to Kata beach. Near night markets, shops and Big Buddha.
Delicious breakfast plenty of choice. Very friendly staff.
Rooms are clean and comfortable with a balcony.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank asiksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn Ferrer, General Manager at Pamookkoo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2020

Hi Asiksa,

Thank you very mucc for your kind review. I real sight for sore eyes - seeing no reviews for a long time as we are closed.

We at Pamookkoo are so happy to know you loved the many good points of the resort. We hope you can visit us again and bring the whole family. Please send me a note on your plans for your return and would like to ensure more adventures in Pamookkoo can be enjoyed the whole family.

We are opening on the 28th of September 2020. If you are in Thailand, please drop me an email. Hoping that the International flights will be allowed soon.

Hope to hear from you soon. Take care and stay safe.

Best regards,

Glenn
glenn@katagroup.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019

Hotel was wonderful we stay in room 5411 some room of building not open 100% but was fine not have problems with any noisy.
Price in the menu includ with tax and service already good for guest to design.
Suggest to have room service menu in the room too.
Amenity in room excellent our kid happy with smell of shampoo and conditioner so much you should have it for sale too.
Staff from reservation so polite and very kind to help and give other information with guest, not the matter we are Thai people they are doing same like another guest (They are name K.Jam,K.Nut )
Please pass this note to them)

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pennapap2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Ferrer, Manager at Pamookkoo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Dear Pennapap2016,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Pamookkoo and hope you found some adventurous moments with us.

We are very glad to have received your review and thank you for giving us the top marks. Glad to see the names of our team members, which will be rewarded accordingly.

Thank you for your suggestions as well - Glad to say - we now have Room Service :)

Our amenities can be bought as well. You can inform us at the Front Desk and we will assist you to the best we can. I am proud to say, it is home made as well - by Kata Group - our parent company.

See you again soon.

Best regards,

Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews