We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
155
123
71
48
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
123
71
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel territory location is great swimming pool visit phuket pool access room korn zaw massage thailand kata beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Came with famaly for 3 weeks. Good location, rooms and food! Big swiming pools. And great staff. I want to say thanks for Zaw, his helped us when we came! 5 stars!
A lot of restaurants, massage salons around hotel. 5-7 min to the sea.
Also very good children club on the hotel territory.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank PavelAvdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwandorCRM, Front Office Manager at PGS Hotels Casa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Mr.Pavel, thank you for your comments and a perfect rating on our PGS Hotels Experience! We’re happy to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel, 3 swimming pools and our great receptionist Zaw. Once again thank you very much and Hope to see you soon in the future. Sincerely yours, Dennis (Front Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Everything very nice, The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast varied and delicious.Very friendly Staff.Hotel is renoveted, new rooms very nicely maintained. Thanks Pgs Hotel Casa Del Sol ,See you again

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 388cevata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwandorCRM, Front Office Manager at PGS Hotels Casa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Mr. Cevata, thank you for your comments and a perfect rating on our PGS Hotels Experience! We’re happy to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel, Delicious Breakfast and our friendly staff. Once again thank you very much and Hope to see you soon in the future. Sincerely yours, Dennis (Front Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

The hotel is lovely. Rooms are spacious and clean, pool area is good for kids and the hotel generally looks nice!
However, during our 5 day visit, we never once received one piece of decent customer service.
Upon arrival at aprox 5pm, it took us 55minutes to check in. No real explanation was given as to why, but we just had to wait in the heat until they had finished with out documents. They then gave us poor directions to our room with no offer of help.
Upon check in, they told us our deposit had to be paid twice as we had two rooms. This was not made clear to us upon booking.
On another occasion, they told us we could not order any more beer as they were saving it for the new years eve event that evening! (We had had one beer previously to this.)
Another time, we asked a receptionist very politely if she could call a local restaurant for us to make a reservation for that evening. She declined and told us we needed to buy a Thai sim card ourself or dine at the hotel that evening.
Finally, tried to order a pool snack to pool side and they told us that was not possible. Even though 10 minutes prior we had seen another family be served pool side snacks.
FYI, leave plenty of time for check out too, as they do not let you leave until they have checked your rooms.
Overall we had a great holiday due to the people we were with and the time spent at the pool and on the island. It is a real shame the staff at this hotel do not have any training in customer service. If they did, this would be a hugely different review as the hotel itself, as I have said, is lovely!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwandorCRM, Front Office Manager at PGS Hotels Casa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Dear Ms. Maria, Thank you for visiting PGS Hotels Casa Del Sol 4 *, operated by Swandor Hotels & Resorts, and for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at our hotel. Guest reviews are very important for us and significantly help us work to improve the quality of services provided. We thank you for your comment, we have read the points in detail and discussed the issues with the departments. We would be very happy to see you again at PGS Hotels Casadel Sol 4 *, Sincerely, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

This is a very basic hotel. Whilst the rooms in "block 5" seem to be quite lovely and newly built or renovated, the rest of the property needs a major upgrade (or demolition).
In our rooms, not a single piece of furniture was not chipped or damaged in one way or another.
"pool access rooms" have only a heavy curtain, but no sheer, light one. That is weird. The one curtain that IS there does not close properly, so people can see in. Bad, especially at night, when your lights are on.
Food selection and quality at breakfast is abysmal. Anything apart from fresh fruit is best avoided.
Check-i staff is over-stretched and seems to be scared of the mainly Russian guests. Guest push and shove and there is no hope for any non-Russian guest to get service when any of the "Comrades" are also there.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank Gerhard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

The welcoming from when I arrived was poor. Staff sat on phone when I was checking in, and guest services was rude to children.
No bell boys at all to help with cases had to take 4 cases with children to the room, we asked why. What 4* hotel doesn’t have a bell boy?!
We then arrive to our room, which was absolutely disgusting,, full of mosquitoes, dirty bathroom with mould around the windows. Also see through window (on bottom floor in bathroom)
We have a pool access room with a lock that isn’t one bit secure- I also don’t feel like the cold one pool is worth the money. Noisy air conditioning. The curtain in main room doesn’t close so no privacy when naked!
Complained at reception asked for upgrade to modern building “no availability” then to say “no manger”
Absolutely disgusting!
What hotel doesn’t have a manger ? :)

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jhardiman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews