We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$48
View deal
Expedia.com
US$44
View deal
Trip.com
US$43
View deal
Hotels.comUS$44
PricelineUS$53
ZenHotels.comUS$79
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 073)
Filter reviews
2 073 results
Traveller rating
704
732
350
179
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
704
732
350
179
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar beach access sea view ska bar buffet breakfast tour desk pool access room superior room egg station thai food thailand kata massage baht heaps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2 073 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2021

The staff and especially the Manager Khun Amnat were exceptionally kind and supportive .

The hotel is very close to the beach, no road in between, so you can walk from the room to the beautiful sandy beach of Kata

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Id0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amnat Jittavikul, General Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Dear Ido,
Thank you very much for your great review which I already passed on to our team. We're delighted to learn that you had a good holidays under Phuket Sandbox in Beyond Resort Kata, Phuket. Thank you once again for being our guest and hope that you'll return again soon.
Best regards,
Amnat J/GM & The BRKT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021

I booked Beyond Resort Kata Beach as my first SHA+ hotel to stay in as part of the Phuket Sandbox initiative. I couldn’t have been more impressed. The week leading up to flying to Phuket many changes were made in the scheme and the hotel were very quick to respond to any emails I sent and very accommodating to the changes I had to make due to the change in the sandbox requirements. They booked my PCR tests quickly allowing me to get my COE easily and without any stress. I arrived the day after the sandbox officially opened and was greeted by such wonderful people at the front desk. My entire stay was stress free and it was clear that they were very organised as a hotel. All health and safety measures were adhered to and I felt incredibly safe. I highly recommend this hotel as somewhere to stay and they clearly know their stuff. Breakfast options were great too!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NatashaQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amnat Jittavikul, General Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear NatashaQ8,,
Many thanks for your great review on Trip Advisor. We're delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit under Phuket sandbox. We hope you have a safe journey back home and looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards,
Amnat J/GM & The BRKT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

The other pool/building is closed due to COVID (i assume). Only get the beachfront room to make it worth your stay if you dont wanna stuck with the view of another building 10 meters away from your balcony.

Some of the facilities is dated and i got many ant bites from the lounger and the restaurant, heard other costumers complaint the same thing.

The staff is very welcoming but i don’t think i’m coming back considering there are other choices on the island.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank chopchoppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amnat Jittavikul, General Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Dear Chopchoppie,
Thank you for your reviews during your recent stay at Beyond Resort Kata, We're so sorry to learn that some areas didn't live up your expectations. However, some areas were closed for Covid -18 protection.
Best regards,
Amnat J/GM & The BRKT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2020 via mobile

It was a lovely hotel, the rooms all had amazing views. The swim up pool bar was perfect and the breakfast every more was delicious. The access to the beach would spoil any one with how tucked away it was from the rest of the beach. At high tide you could go out to the left and swim over the rocks to see schools of fish everywhere. It was well worth the trip!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank jbutt449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amnat Jittavikul, General Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Dear jbutt449,
Thank you very much for giving us 5 star review on Trip Advisor.
We're glad to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us at Beyond Resort Kata during your recent visit.
Thank you once again for choosing our resort and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Amnat J/GM & BRKT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2020

Traveled with a friend and was looking for a hotel with a good location but not in the busy/club area like Patong- this was overall a good location, although I think the Karon beach area is pretty interchangeable with Kata beach area. We also really wanted a place with beach access which this one did. Otherwise this was a very average hotel.

Rooms average size with comfortable beds; liked that they had blackout curtains. Bathrooms average with tub/shower that was fairly clean. Nice balconies and spacious rooms with plenty of hot water in showers. Black out curtains a plus to keep out all the light.

Biggest complaint would be how incredibly pricey food/drinks are; not all inclusive and very comparable to U.S. prices which is a bit absurd for Thailand. A beer at the pool was equivalent to $6 USD when in northern Thailand is was <%1 USD. Luckily there are places not too far to get sandwiches/food since lunch/dinner would also be very pricey. Breakfast buffet was pretty good and included in our room rate.

Air conditioning took eternity to cool down the rooms and was frequently very hot (~80' F) when we got back to the rooms and took several hours to cool down (AC automatically turns off when you leave room). Overall average, nothing special hotel, and would likely stay elsewhere for a more luxury beach vacation.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 593kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Swatdipakdi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2020

Dear 593kelly,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your detailed review. We are glad to know you enjoyed a relaxing holiday at our beachfront resort. Our ideal location on Kata Beach is perfect for those who want to enjoy a peaceful holiday as well as a variety of nightlife activities in the area. We regret to hear that not all of our facilities met your standards, but hope you can give us another chance to impress you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Andrew A. Swatdipakdi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews