We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$48
View deal
Expedia.com
US$44
View deal
Trip.com
US$43
View deal
PricelineUS$53
Hotels.comUS$44
ZenHotels.comUS$79
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 073)
Filter reviews
2 073 results
Traveller rating
704
732
350
179
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
704
732
350
179
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar beach access sea view ska bar buffet breakfast tour desk pool access room superior room egg station thai food thailand kata massage baht heaps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2 073 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

Disappointed with staff from the moment we arrived at reception. No smiles or hello's or friendly attitudes at all over 4 days. We had just spent 5 days in Patong hotel and the staff was so kind and friendly. Not here at Beyond. Room was ok and pool ok. The only big plus here is that it's on the beach. Other than that we wish we were back in our Patong hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Paradise539771
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Swatdipakdi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Dear Paradise539771,

Please accept our sincere apologies if you felt there no smiles or friendly attitude from our staff during your stay. On the contrary we receive floods of compliments from guests for our friendly and smiling staff.

Again thank you for your review and kind comments.

Kind Regards,

Andrew A. Swatdipakdi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

The resort is on the beach and Kata beach became my favourite one.
The breakfast is huge and offers a great variety of food (sweet and salty).
My superior room meet all my needs, the bed is super comfortable and the whole room and resort are very clean.
The hotel restaurant has great quality international/thai/pizza/spaghetti and prices are definitely affordable compared to the quality, service and dishes look.
Let me talk about the best part of my holiday, the staff!
First I should be grateful to Kim and Noel to be so nice, smiley, welcoming and ready to fulfill any need or desire!
Fancy having a poolside meal? No problem, just ask them! Thanks for making my holiday something memorable!
And people.. Don't be stingy! If you appreciate their service prize them with a tip, I can guarantee you won't regret!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank O6802MGalbertom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Swatdipakdi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Dear Galbertom,

Thank you for your great review and your kind words in general especially the staff, we will pass on your mention to Kim and Noel, they are great team members.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Andrew A. Swatdipakdi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Shabby. Brown water in shower. Bad smells from drains in bathroom. Poor water pressure. Ants in built in furniture. Dilapidated facilities overall, including pool. Terrible breakfast. Even the Thai foid options were dreadful.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank hargow2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Swatdipakdi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Dear Hargow2009,

Thank you for your review. With many apologies if we failed to live up to your expectation. We are certain that the brown water, the bad smell and the pool water pressure are isolate incidence. We will make immediate corrections.

Again thank you for your comments,

Kind Regards,

Andrew A. Swatdipakdi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

We always try to come back to Beyond Kata whenever we visit Phuket, as the service they provide and the facility of the Hotel is outstanding. We always look forward to the Pizza served from Calcio, and we would love to mention that the food they offer is fantastic and the service provided is worthy of this First Class Hotel. Special mention has to go to Noel was a great host to us.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank FrostytheCamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Swatdipakdi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear FrostytheCamel ,

Thank you for staying with us when you return to Phuket. Thank you for your great review and your kind words in general. The Pizza is just great no doubt about it. Thank you for mentioning Noel, he is great.

Please visit us again on your next return.

Kind Regards,

Andrew A. Swatdipakdi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

This resort has an amazing location right on the beach. Apart from that it was very disappointing. It seems to cater for almost exclusively people from Russia and is what I imagine a hotel was like in Soviet Russia - functional is the best description. The staff were cold and the buildings are old and run down. The only thing it has going for it is the location - which is perfect.

Room tip: Look for a refurbished room
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 891iainc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Swatdipakdi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Dear 891iainc,

Thank you for your comments. Surprising that you fail to recognize other nationalities in house in large numbers as well, Italians, French, Germans and Scandinavians and others. Please accept our sincere apologies if we have failed to live up to your expectation, we are due for a renovation in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Andrew A. Swatdipakdi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews