We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$48
View deal
Expedia.com
US$44
View deal
Trip.com
US$40
View deal
Hotels.comUS$44
PricelineUS$53
travelup.comUS$99
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 073)
Filter reviews
2 073 results
Traveller rating
704
732
350
179
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
704
732
350
179
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar beach access sea view ska bar buffet breakfast tour desk pool access room superior room egg station thai food thailand kata massage baht heaps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2 073 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Shabby. Brown water in shower. Bad smells from drains in bathroom. Poor water pressure. Ants in built in furniture. Dilapidated facilities overall, including pool. Terrible breakfast. Even the Thai foid options were dreadful.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank hargow2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Swatdipakdi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Dear Hargow2009,

Thank you for your review. With many apologies if we failed to live up to your expectation. We are certain that the brown water, the bad smell and the pool water pressure are isolate incidence. We will make immediate corrections.

Again thank you for your comments,

Kind Regards,

Andrew A. Swatdipakdi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

We always try to come back to Beyond Kata whenever we visit Phuket, as the service they provide and the facility of the Hotel is outstanding. We always look forward to the Pizza served from Calcio, and we would love to mention that the food they offer is fantastic and the service provided is worthy of this First Class Hotel. Special mention has to go to Noel was a great host to us.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank FrostytheCamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Swatdipakdi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear FrostytheCamel ,

Thank you for staying with us when you return to Phuket. Thank you for your great review and your kind words in general. The Pizza is just great no doubt about it. Thank you for mentioning Noel, he is great.

Please visit us again on your next return.

Kind Regards,

Andrew A. Swatdipakdi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

This resort has an amazing location right on the beach. Apart from that it was very disappointing. It seems to cater for almost exclusively people from Russia and is what I imagine a hotel was like in Soviet Russia - functional is the best description. The staff were cold and the buildings are old and run down. The only thing it has going for it is the location - which is perfect.

Room tip: Look for a refurbished room
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 891iainc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Swatdipakdi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Dear 891iainc,

Thank you for your comments. Surprising that you fail to recognize other nationalities in house in large numbers as well, Italians, French, Germans and Scandinavians and others. Please accept our sincere apologies if we have failed to live up to your expectation, we are due for a renovation in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Andrew A. Swatdipakdi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

The hotel is next to a lovely white sand beach. Great sea views. The sea is deep enough, even at low tide. The beach is not crowded. Good breakfast. However, there is strong competition for loungers that need to be occupied early in the morning. Everything else I really liked.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Oleandra20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-Swatdipakdi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Dear Oleandra20,

Thank you for your great review and your kind words. Being right on the beach we fully appreciate that everybody wants the front row to take in the beautiful view.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Andrew A. Swatdipakdi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

We booked a premier deluxe room with sea view. When we checked in, there were no welcome drink as the norm. The hotel provides just 1 key per room. For additional key, there is a deposit of 3500 baht. When we requested for another key, the reception asked us to come back later.

We were allocated on the second floor. It would be good if we had the higher floor which offers a better view. Nonetheless our room has a balcony with the view of the sea and the pool.

The room is very big. There is a kettle and an expresso machine. There is a beach bag and beach towels, umbrella, slippers and bathrobes. There is a daybed as well. Toiletries like toothpaste and toothbrush, hand soap, shampoo and conditioner and body lotion were provided.

In the evening we could see fireworks from our room.

For breakfast, there is an egg station, French toast, churros, bacon and sausages, Thai food like fried rice with pineapple, noodle soup and porridge.

The beach is right in front of the hotel. The only issue is that all sunbeds were reserved early in the morning and throughout the day, so we did not have the chance to laze around the pool and the beach.

There are many restaurants and massages and shops just outside the hotel.

We loved this hotel and will stay again when we visit Phuket.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmmelineOoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-Swatdipakdi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Dear EmmelineOoi,

Thank you for your great review and your kind words for the property in general and with many apologies if there any short comings. Being right on the beach, understand that everybody wants the front row to take in the beautiful view through out the day.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Andrew A. Swatdipakdi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews