We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cottage in Iznajar!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Iznajar village 1.5km and your breakfast view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Iznajar village 1.5km and your breakfast view.
Private barbecue area, view from the pool over the lake.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Iznajar village 1.5km and your breakfast view.
Private barbecue area, view from the pool over the lake.
Your private pool from above.
Outside private dining area (as you see we are a dog friendly house).
Great breakfast view over the lake.
View from the private lower sun terrace.
Lower sun terrace, looking up towards the pool and BBQ area.
Master bedroom with lake view
Master bedroom
Comfy second double bedroom.
Stunning view of lake Iznajar. Sailing and Kayaking courses available.
The lake just after sunset fantastic walks available (with local groups if required).
Enjoy the pageantry and beauty of REAL Spain.........
.....and look forward too a warm welcome from the locals. see you soon!
There are many colourful, quirky local events - like the urban knitting festival
The walking group, with our dogs
Rest after a long day's walk,  now where is that glass of cava!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Liz W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous cottage in Iznajar!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely time in this cottage, Carol and Jim have thought of everything, the cottage is really well equipped and cupboards and fridge were stocked up with all the basics, so no need rush off to the supermarket on arrival. The location was great with lovely views of the lake and village. Although the village is only a few minutes by car, walking is not really an option as there is a very steep hill to contend with.
There are plenty of restaurants around the area which are really good value, particularly if you like meat. Would recommend antiqueria ( not sure of spelling) for a visit, a lovely town about 40 mins drive away, plenty of restaurants and lovely old buildings / churches. About 20 mins drive from there is the El Torcal national park, which is absolutely spectacular;a jurassic landscape that looks like a film set, would highly recommend it!!
We were so happy chilling at the cottage we didn't explore as much as we could have but that's recommendation in itself! If you are a dog lover, Jim and Carol's dogs are gorgeous and we particularly enjoyed spending time with George (out of choice they are not intrusive). Carol also made my holiday by putting me in touch with the local dog rescue charity and we're now waiting for our lovely puppy to arrive in the UK next month!!
All in all a fabulous cottage, great location, lovely views, helpful owners and beautiful weather, what more could you want?!! (family with 3 boys aged 19, 18 and 10)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Hi Liz,

Thank you for you review, it was our pleasure to have you and your family visit our home. We hope to see you and your new dog sometime in the near future.

Thanks again.

Carol, George, Finn & Jim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, alfresco dining, central to rural southern Spain.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks you so much for your kind review, it was a pleasure having you and your family in our home.

Carol George Finn & Jim (I know my place)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vista from patio terraces
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thanks guys,

It was a pleasure to have you in our home and we hope to see you again soon.

Have a great trip.

Carol & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neil J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm welcome in Iznajar”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had a wonderful week in Iznajar as guests of Carol and Jim in their beautiful, well maintained property 5 minutes drive from the town. Ideal base for exploring Andalucia - we managed to visit Ronda, Cordoba and Granada during the week as well as spending a couple of days just relaxing by the pool. Everything you need i.e minimarkets, bars, restaurants can be found in the village itself, and Jim and Carol are always on hand if required for any help or information.
Can thoroughly recommend this property and part of the world for families - our 10 and 14 year old were never bored thanks to the pool and wifi!
Quick word of warning if wishing to visit the Alhambra - make sure you book tickets well in advance of your holiday. There was no availability at all for the week we were there, but Granada was still well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thanks guys it was our pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again soon. Carol Jim & the boys.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody2205
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First class!”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for 10 days during September and had an amazing
holiday. The property is exceptionally well looked after by the kind hosts Jim and Carol, their attention to detail is first class. Everything is provided to give you the most relaxing holiday experience. The location is fantastic with wonderful views and a great base for exploring the local area. Thoroughly recommended and I'm sure we will return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review, it was our pleasure to have you in our home

Carol Jim & the boys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing