We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, rustic villa nestled in olive laden...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Ava

A glimpse of Casa Ava and the surrounding land and countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A glimpse of Casa Ava and the surrounding land and countryside
Vine covered front patio Casa Ava in summer Opulent Moorish front entrance of Casa Ava in the morning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
A glimpse of Casa Ava and the surrounding land and countryside
Vine covered front patio Casa Ava in summer
Opulent Moorish front entrance of Casa Ava in the morning
double doors from kitchen leading out to shaded pergola & poolside
leading onto the living room with two large sofas and log burning fireplace for wintery nights
living room casa ava with 3 sofas, flat screen tv and dvd
Large fully equipped kitchen at Casa Ava
Massive dining room table
our fruitful grapes from ancient vines - front terrace CASA AVA
BBQ with a view
Story time poolside Casa Ava
Quick splash in the massive 50 square meter pool Casa Ava
The pool after sunset with lights Casa Ava
spacious twin bedded room with child cot
Light and airy southern double bedroom with en suite
Well appointed en suite bathroom
Western double bedroom with en suite
Occupying the whole top floor is a large bedroom with super king size bed and ensuite
Another beautiful sunset Casa Ava
Stunning view of CASA AVA
spring wild flowers including poppies near CASA AVA
Ancient olive groves surrounding CASA AVA
Lake Iznajar great for walking - 5 minutes from CASA AVA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Quincy V
1 review
“Wonderful, rustic villa nestled in olive laden hills of Southern Spain”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We visited Casa Ava as part of an extended family reunion and found it fantastic. Well-located with easy day-trips to Grenada and Coroba and other locations, but also a beautiful place just to hang out and enjoy catching up.

The villa was comfortable and well-maintained with AC in the bedrooms and a clean, warm pool that we all loved to splash in. The weather was hot all day with nary a cloud, and the nights were clear and cool and multitudes of stars shining overhead.

I would highly recommend Casa Ava to anyone looking for a relaxing and joyous place for a getaway for a few people or a larger group. You will have a wonderful time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Great pool and starry nights!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thank you Quincy. Glad you had a nice family reunion. Hope to see you again at Casa Ava.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christoph...
Payerne, Switzerland
1 review
“Dream house with a soul”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Casa Ava is a beautiful rustic country house about halfway between Malaga, Cordoba, Granada and Sevilla, situated in quiet surroundings, among olive trees. The nearest village is Rute at 5 min driving, with all facilities and commodities, including a well furnished supermarket. The house is very cosy and functional, tastefully decorated, there is plenty of space with large rooms, baths and kitchen with all the necessary. Outside, there is terrace & patio, barbecue and gorgeous large pool. Everything was easy going and we immediately felt like at home. Also, the local agent, Kimberley, was very friendly and helpful. We stayed with our 3 teen daughters and had a wonderful time. We would recommend Casa Ava in all respects for a perfect relaxing family stay. It is a house with a soul, thank you so much Bonnie for sharing it with other people ! We look forward to returning !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thanks for your kind words. So pleased you had a good holiday. 'Til next time! Kind regards, Colin and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful relaxing stay at Casa Ava. The weather in October was beautiful and the kids ( and some adults) were not out of the pool! We also had cosy log fires in the evening when the sun disappeared. The house is in the middle of the olive groves in a beautiful place- very quiet. The nearest town Rute has a great supermarket and we took advantage of the paella man who brought it to us ready cooked! The only thing I will say is that in Rute, most restaurants do not serve food until 8.30pm. This might have been the time of the year but bear it in mind if you have small children.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your review! Kind regards, Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon Q
1 review
“Wonderful Spanish Cortijo”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Casa Ava is located among the picturesque rolling olive fields of southern Spain. It is quiet and private, but close enough to a few small towns that you can find your way to a great little restaurant or bar for tapas and a cold beer. The pool on the property is very well-maintained and beautiful! It was perfect for the hot days we experienced during our stay there. We enjoyed our time very much and would recommend Casa Ava to others interested in spending a quiet week in the south of Spain.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
I am so pleased you had a lovely time. Thanks for choosing Casa Ava. Regards, Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrin H
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“if it's a genuine Spanish beautiful setting you are looking for then look no further than Casa Ava”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from visiting real Spain. Casa Ava is a large house set in an area of beautiful landscape with great space and plenty of home comforts, a real home from home feel. It has everything you will need as a family with children, or, as in our case, grown ups in search of great views, exciting places to explore and peace. It is not just in a wonderful setting but also has all the necessary amenities close by. We were lucky enough to have fantastic weather in April and the pool was a great size and more than adequate. The large patio area has ample space for entertaining and as the sun sets it is stunning!
I will most certainly go again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Thank you so much Perrin for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you at Casa Ava in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing