We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Lion Hotel(Adderbury)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Holt Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Easington House(Banbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
301
124
40
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
124
40
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat barnbletchley parktravelzoo offercoaching housemain buildingwarwick castlean excellent mealthe hotel managerpretty villagelovely hotelfamily weddingapricot roomroom was largemain coursefriday eveningnight breakcouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

OCS Group UK ltd have use these facilities many times recently. We have always found it a delightful experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. We have used the restaurant many times and the Chef recommends a menu and always delivers. Our recent Celebratory Dinner was a huge success and we would highly recommend this venue for any special occasion.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank julieltaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel O, Owner at Cartwright Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

I know you guys are very busy people so many thanks for taking time out to write such nice feedback - Caroline and the team at the Cartwright will be delighted and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We came here as a group recently. The staff and food were excellent. The food was beautifully prepared and came with lots of side veg which I loved. The sticky toffee pudding was incredible!!

For a Friday night it was incredibly quiet though, luckily a group of you provide enough noise to create an atmosphere.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank finvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel O, Owner at Cartwright Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Many thanks for the nice review - the exuberant team will be delighted!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We've just enjoyed a delicious lunch with the compliments of the Cartwright Hotel. We had originally booked Christmas lunch at the Cartwright for seven people on Christmas Day, including three very elderly relatives. While the food was very nice and the staff very pleasant, unfortunately we had been allocated a very small table and didn't quite have the experience we had anticipated. A busy Christmas day attendance meant no option to move and it did impair our enjoyment of the occasion.

The standard of customer service and follow up to our experience has been excellent and this past Saturday, we were invited back to enjoy lunch choosing from a wide selection of options. The table size was perfect, the service very good and the food was lovely. Thank you to Caroline and all the team, we really appreciated it and will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank annettegann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

After having an excellent New Year's Eve dinner we came again for Mothering Sunday. The standard of food was excellent and the menfolk loved the rare roast beef. The service was flawless and a good time was had by all. The price was very competitive and I would recommend it for any type of function....Janie Edney from Kew

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Janie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel O, Owner at Cartwright Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review - Caroline and the team look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Lovely character room with super facilities. Food is excellent - great breakfast and delicious evening meals. Great bar and lovely pint of Hooky. Staff are exceptionally helpful. Had a small family function which was brilliantly organised with sympathetic service and very reasonably priced. Confidently recommend the Cartwright to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulandAnne_Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel O, Owner at Cartwright Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Great feedback - thank you for taking the time and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews