We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak Night”
Review of The Boot

The Boot
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 15 September 2021

Wednesday night is ‘Steak Night’ and this is one evening not to be missed. Two sirloin steaks for £20 or two rib-eye steak for £25 plus a bottle of wine for an additional £15! The meal couldn’t be faulted and the service was excellent. Great village pub and one we will certainly return to whenever we visit our daughter in Soulbury. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Onleaveagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2021

Visited the newly reopened Boot at Soulbury. It has been redecorated to a high standard.
The food was very good & the staff very pleasant and helpful.
The Hake was superb.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Woodlandelf502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

The pub is under new management, and you can tell. We enjoyed an excellent pub lunch with fresh fish and attentive staff. We have been customers here for around 20 years and it's never looked better. Prices are realistic, too. Congratulations to the team and nice to be bqck.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

This was one of the best evenings out in a longtime! A few friends and I visited this evening and Eva took GREAT care of us, made amazing cocktails and always checked in on us.

Zak the chef was outstanding. Food came out perfect including scallops, steak and hunters chicken - everything came cooked and seasoned perfectly.

Wanted to name them personally as it didn’t feel we were just ‘any other customer,’ we felt like locals even it being our first time.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Cameronewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Our first visit since re-opening. Bright, airy restaurant and friendly staff. Lots of fish dishes which appealed to all of us. Starters of king prawns and garlic mushrooms on toast were very filling. The baked hake on a bed of Mediterranean vegetables with buttery crushed new potatoes was simply delicious. Other dishes of fish and chips and lentil and butternut squash pie were equally good. Reasonably priced drinks. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deputy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Boot also viewed

Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 
Wingfield, Leighton Buzzard
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 

Been to The Boot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.