We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Double room
Big pool
Kids pool
View from terrace (Double room)
Dining
Saturday Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Roja E
1 review
“A wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My friends and I have had a wonderful holiday at this accommodation.The accommodation is beautiful, the swimming pool wonderfully refreshing, everything clean and beautifully decorated. Ayda was very welcoming and we found the environment extremely relaxing and enjoyable. We liked being able to cook our own food in the well-equipped kitchen and the breakfasts made with fresh local / home produce and catering to our many dietary requirements!I wish we had spent more time there. Special thanks to Ayda, she is a great host.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sab b
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. La Maestranza is a very nice complex, very quiet and secure. The apartment has everything you need and Ayda is a very helpful host.
One of the best place I've been. Everything is beautiful grom furniture, organization, cleanliness... Simply amazing!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Dear Sophie, Thank you very much for your review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in future. All the best. /Ayda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
f m
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good holidays”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time that I rent this apartment. Everything is perfect : cleanliness , location , facilities , wifi, international TV . And the owner is very friendly , attentive and serious.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you very much dear Fathia for choosing to stay in our apartment for the second time. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay this year as much as last year and I'm looking forward to having you again here next year. All the best /Ayda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna J
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I and my husband and my two daughters (4&6 years) from Sweden spent a week at this apartment. The apartment looked even nicer than in the pictures. It was very clean and beautifully furnished. The kitchen was very well stocked with equipment. Towels and beach towels and bed linen were also provided (without extra charge), as well as hair dryers and an iron.
The location was also fantastic,we did not rent a car and I am happy that we chose to stay at this apartment as you do not really need a car. We had supermarket and a range of nice restaurants within easy walking distance and short walk to Puerto Banus. We enjoyed the Pasta cafe on the corner for lazy lunches.

The complex itself was lovely & family friendly. We spent a lot of time by pool.The owner responded incredibly quickly to any queries we had and arranged everything we asked for.

All in all a wonderful stay, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy P
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury Apartment”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My three friends and I, aged 21-24 visited this apartment at the end of September for a long weekend. The complex is very calm and security were available 24/7 therefore we felt very safe in the complex at all times, whilst they were also very friendly and helpful. The apartment was extremely spacious and clean and provided us with everything we needed for our stay. The supermarket is a 5 minute walk away which was highly convenient, whilst there was just a 5 minute taxi ride into the port.

The owner was very accommodating and always on hand over the telephone whenever we needed her, therefore there were no problems with communication.

We highly recommend this apartment as everything went to plan and we will definitely be returning back here in the future, due to the excellent experience and service that we received.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing