We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking views, 10 minutes from Puerto Banus!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa De Gillianos

new tiled floors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
new tiled floors
View of La Conche Mountain Glass Windows fully open from terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
new tiled floors
View of La Conche Mountain
Glass Windows fully open from terrace
Pool from terrace
View of the apartment from the garden
20 Meter pool
Terrace view
lounge area complete with office desk
dining area into the lounge
looking at the breakfast bar and tv
view of the hallway
dining on the terrace
view of the fireplace
dining area
side patio doors
terrace with view of the pool
welcome
bbq areas
king size bed
master en suite with walk in shower
double bedroom
double wardrobe area
single bedroom
kitchen from utility area
view of apartment from the garden
garden and pool
pool
terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
heatherlu...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Breathtaking views, 10 minutes from Puerto Banus!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Me, my boyfriend and close friends (6 in total) stayed for 1 week in late May early June. We found the place to be spacious and well located for accessing the port. We stayed for 1 week in May 2015 and the changes made to the villa this year have made a huge difference. We would recommend it to anyone. We are already missing the views and relaxing around the pool. Sorry for my late review Gill, you were great as always. Hopefully see you next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
So pleased the changes have been worthwhile and appreciated. Look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Whenever possible it is a pleasure to be able to meet and greet my guests to be able to answer any questions upon arrival. Many thanks for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
We are very pleased with the renovation results and the face lift which we have given the apartment. This is now reflecting in the comments we are receiving from our guests and makes it all worthwhile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aliceg52
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartment with fab views and quiet location but near to golf and 2 good restaurants”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

good idea to hire a car to get around to supermarket etc : the Magna restaurant is very good : Lovely spacious apartment with fab views

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing negative to say [but you do have to pay £25 extra for tv to work ]
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you for lovely review Alice. I believe the big supermarkets (Mercadona) will deliver shopping, for future reference.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, great gardens, disappointing interior”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a lovely holiday and Gill, the owner, was very helpful, but I was disappointed with the less than average accomodation.. Very dated., old equpment , and no air conditioning in the lounge area which one expects to be standard in this day and age. It was uncomfortably hot and the patio sliding 'curtains,' are not at all secure. one push and you could easily break in. love your place gill but you do need to modernise it and then we would be back! sorry!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and the view
Liked least: No air conditioning
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you for your comments. It is not economically possible to put an air con unit in the open plan lounge area. The glass curtains which fully fold back as do the patio doors and two ceiling fans we find are very sufficient. Not quite sure you mean by "old equipment" everything is up to date. Our taste is Spanish and that reflects in the décor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing