We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LARGE SWIMMING POOL AND GARDENS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
LARGE SWIMMING POOL AND GARDENS
ENTRANCE WITH VIEWS TO LOUNGE AND KITCHEN
ANOTHER ASPECT OF TERRACE
VIEW OF POOLS AND GARDENS FROM TERRACE
70 m sq + TERRACE
AL FRESCO DINING ON SUNNY TERRACE
SECTION OFSUNNY WEST FACING TERRACE
VIEW FROM TERRACE
POOL & GARDENS
FABULOUS PROMENADE AT SAN PEDRO
BEACH AT NEARBY SAN PEDRO
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dirkdh201...
Ashford-in-the-Water, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely apartment”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely apartment, clean, nicely furnished, spacious terrace, free wifi, direct view on the swimming pool. The nearby port is a must-see. We also went with our family (myself and my wife, and our two kids aged 10 and 13) on a day-trip to the ancient city of Ronda (1 hour by car) offering stunning views. I also rented a sports-bike from a nearby shop and went out to do some cycling in the mountains to Istan and Benahavis during the early hours, which was worthwhile getting up for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious terrace
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan J
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An Excellent Apartment in the best location.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fantastic week at this Apartment, it is spotlessly clean, very well furnished with free WiFi & loads of TV channels. The biggest winner of this Apartment is the huge Terrace. We basically lived out there for the full week! Locrimar V is a beautiful, safe & well kept complex with a small shop nearby that can supply everything you need! The Port and the Beach are within an easy 10 min walk with all the fun & people watching you will ever need. I easily recommend this Apartment to families & couples alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Many thanks Alan for such a positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It is very heartening to hear of our guests having such a good opinion of our apartment. Looking forward to seeing you again. Caitriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahRan...
1 review
“A truly wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I have just arrived back from a weeks stay in this apartment and what a fabulous week it was.
From the moment we arrived, we were blown away with the complex and how peaceful and well maintained it is. The cleanliness and overall appearance was fantastic, big thumbs up to the ground keepers!
We could not have been happier with the apartment. It was incredibly spacious and beautifully furnished. The wifi and satellite tv were a brilliant bonus (especially as we had some rainy days). The terrace was the biggest we had ever seen and the view down to the pool was such a delight.
Puerto Banus was within walking distance and we strolled along the coast into town most days. We tended to call a taxi in the evening to eat out, which I have to say was exceptional service. Within minutes of calling they were outside the gate waiting for us. The prices were reasonable and the drivers were always friendly and helpful if we wanted to go somewhere different to eat.
The owners Caitriona and Edward were such a pleasure to deal with and the whole process was so smooth running. Nothing was too much trouble. We have had such an enjoyable stay and would highly recommend this apartment to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Hi Hannah. Many thanks for your wonderful review of our apartment. It means a lot to me when our guests enjoy their stay and I really appreciate your generous words. Please recommend us to your family and friends and we hope to see you again. My apologies for the long delay in responding ( a technical error on my part), Again, thank you for your booking. Caitriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment in a Beautiful Complex”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Having visited this area of Spain for many years, we are very familiar with the Lorcrimar complex and have stayed there for the last five years. This was our first holiday in this apartment and without doubt has the best position on the complex,with a beautiful view of the pool and gardens. The first and second floor apartments have superior terraces and views, and are quieter than those on the ground floor.
The facilities on the complex are excellent, the apartment and the garden/pool etc., are beautifully maintained, and are usually very quiet even in high season. The caretaking staff are excellent and are always on hand to help, and speak good english.The apartment has everything you need and is beautifully furnished over and above what is expected,and has wi-fi which is also a bonus.
Some larger shops are within walking distance, with a small shop just outside the complex ... they sell lovely cooked chickens, with quite alot of european foods too. Puerto Banus is within walking distance and has a selection of very good restaurants, bars along route. We always rent a car and would recommend it, it is much easier and allows us to eat in some more authentic restaurants slightly further out. Benahavis is close to drive and has some excellent restaurants.I thoughly enjoyed my holiday, dealing with the owners was a pleasure, and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2014
Hi Justine,
Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments about our apartment. We are really glad that you enjoyed your holiday and that the apartment lived up to your expectations. As you have already booked for next year, we could not expect a greater compliment. Many thanks. Caitriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleonora0...
Paris, France
1 review
“Beautifull place”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The place is very pleasant and the appartment very beautiful and clean. The owner are very sympathetic and trusted.
We really recommanded the propriety :)
Thank you again and see you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Many thanks E.& J.J.for your kind words. I'm delighted that you were happy with the apartment. Having Wi-Fi has made a huge difference to our guests. Hopefully we will see you again in Lorcrimar. Kind regards.Caitriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing