We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good meal and entertainment”
Review of La Sala

La Sala
Ranked #17 of 149 Restaurants in Puerto Banus
Price range: US$7 - US$121
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: La Sala brings you the ultimate social and dining experience, day and night. Choose from our varied menu offering a range of International and Spanish favourites, all made from ingredients of the highest quality.La Sala offers a choice of any one of 8 different areas, so whatever your mood we have an area to suit you! Sit outside in our Spanish "Rincon", or on the front decked terrace where you can relax and watch the world go by. Alternatively choose our Lounge Terrace, or the high tables of the bar where you can soak up the atmosphere of La Sala. Our rear terrace with its stunning views to "La Concha" is the perfect place for a leisurely coffee, or why not spoil yourself in the A La Carte Restaurant for that unforgettable dining experience.The choice is yours.....We know that you won't be disappointed!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had another great night at La Sala when we visited Marbella again. We visited on a Friday so was very busy but the service and meal was great as usual. The singer was very good and although we were told we only had the table until 10pm they let us stay and we watched the show and drank until midnight. We were sat next to a large table of girls on a hen night so it was a bit loud but this is typical now in Marbella.

Food was good and service good.

If you want a good night out with good old and a good party atmosphere with great entertainment then give La Sala a try.

Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganLaSala, Public Relations Team at La Sala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your great review Gary! We are thrilled that your experience with us was so enjoyable! At La Sala we work hard to ensure that each guest leaves having had a positive experience and we hope that you will be joining us again shortly! Check out our website for some great promotions such as our 'Steak it easy offer', order a Chateaubriand or Fillet Steaks for 2 and receive a free bottle of La Sala House Premium Red Wine!

Kind Regards,

La Sala Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1 758 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked table wasn't told we could only sit for 2 hrs ! No air con at all and very hot, ordered food quickly and can quickly then 1 and 15 mins we were told that we had to leave table !! We asked for bill and then they had charged us €12.50 for cover charge awfulplace very expensive full of false want to be !!

Thank Bromley347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganLaSala, Public Relations team at La Sala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. All of your comments which you referred to in your review, will be taken on board and communicated back to our team. We jessica@salagroupholdings.com with a copy of your review and any further details so one of our managers can contact you.

Best Regards,

La Sala Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So we were on a joint 40th birthday with 9 girls. This place rocks! It was a Thursday night and the live singer was fantastic...entertaining the whole bar and restaurant..we were all singing and joining in ! The food was outstanding..I had the garlic prawns to start followed by thai curry..lush . Not cheap but so worth it for quality food . The others had delicious fillet steak and fries. The staff were great ...attentive and friendly. The portion sizes were on the larger side ..we agreed we could have shared starters as got quite full before mains . The view was amazing...we had a mountain view as they opened the shutters . Short ten minute walk to the port to carry on the party ...defo recommend !!

Thank nicoladia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganLaSala, Public Relations team at La Sala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are pleased to hear that you had a great evening, which was made more enjoyable by our staff and entertainment! We take pride in ensuring all of our customers leave having had a positive experience; we hope you will be joining us again shortly! Check out our website for some amazing offers and our entertainment calendar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and 9 friends visited for dinner and drinks on our first night of our holiday with high expectations due to the massive hype.

Our experience went from bad to worse starting with having to book the table 2 weeks in advance and only able to get a 9:30pm table and having to pay a €200 deposit.

Got there 30 minutes early excited for some good food, wasnt seated until 10pm as the staff were too scared to ask two piss heads to get off our table so they could prep it for a RESERVED table.

Finally at the table more relaxed, we ordered our drinks, (including water for the table) our starters and mains.

Ordered a varity of the starters which were mediocre to say the least, a while after our mains came out myself and 2 other friends order the fillet steak. It was not fillet steak, it was fatty and chewy and cooked conpletley wrong. The rest of the girls ordered other dishes such as the 'seafood pasta' absoloutely disgusting - looked and tasted like super noodles out of 10 hungry people 3 finished their mains.

We asked to complain as this wasnt on, the waiter was rude and simply arrogant saying "I asked if the meal was okay and nobody said anything" please note he asked how the food was approx 35 seconds after putting our plates down. After speaking to 2 arrogant waiters we finally spoke to the manager who was very apologetic and offered to take the steaks and first round of cocktails off our bill.

The business rely on the name they have built for themselves by serving low quality/bad food to people who dont know what good food is and keeping their pallets numb with super strong cocktails.

The atmosphere in the bar is great with good entertainment, however this is not a restaurant. Go for drinks nothing else!

Thank _hannahifwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganLaSala, Public Relations team at La Sala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are extremely sorry that it wasn’t up to our usual standards. Our team works hard to ensure our customers have an great time, whilst with us. We hope this one unfortunate experience does not put you off any of our venues permanently. We would like to find out more about your experience in order to make it up to you, so we kindly ask you to send us an email to Jessica@salagroupholdings.com with a copy of your review and any further details, which will allow one of managers to get in contact with you personally.

Best Regards,

La Sala Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible terrible experience here. Me and my friend decided to splash out on our last night and come here as it’s pricey, we thought it would be our best meal whilst in Marbella however we were so wrong. 30 euros for a steak which we decided to give a go. We both asked for medium rare and my friends turned up well cooked so hard she could hardly cut it, when returning it she was told that’s what she asked for and got a shrugg of the shoulders. Her steak came back once again and was still well done, my steak on the other hand was brilliant apart from the chips were awfully scabby and cold, aswell as the mushroom and everything else on the plate. Staff were so inattentive to us they honestly couldn’t care, after complaining about our food 3 times and getting awful responses and a offer to have a free drink on the house in compromise for steaks both coming to 60 euros was disgusting. My friend had not touched her food what so ever and was still expected to pay. After much anticipation the manager took our steaks of the bill and we got the bill clashed down with no thanks. The food was poor and not worth the price. If your looking for a high class meal DO NOT come here.

Thank PaigeyOx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganLaSala, Public Relations team at La Sala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Whilst an apology won’t alter your time shared with us, are very sorry that your experience with us wasn’t what it should have been. We would like to investigate further into the matter, so we kindly ask you to send us an email to jessica@salagroupholdings.com with a copy of your review and any further details so one of our managers can contact you.

Best Regards,

La Sala Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Sala also viewed

Puerto Banus, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 

Been to La Sala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing