We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb condo in quality complex with the best...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Medina De Banus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Entrance to the Tropical gardens of Madina
Entrance to Secure Carpark
Swimming Pool
Patio area to relax after a hard day in the sun
Walk way to the Swimming Pool
Walkway down to the Apartment
Patio looking in from the Gardens
Patio Area for Alfresco Dining
Dining Area for those who like dining at home
Relax after a day at the Beach in the luxury lounge
Fully fitted Kitchen
Comprehensive range of  built in appliances
Master Bedroom,
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom of Master Bedroom
Walkway through the complex
Entrance to the Apartment
Hall to Apartment
Relax on the Patio after a hard day in the Sun
View of Swimming Pool
View of Tropical Gardens
View from the Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
WitneyUKK...
Witney
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb condo in quality complex with the best pool!”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

If you are looking for a high spec condo close to Puerto Banus then this is an excellent property to rent. The very spacious accommodation is in a complex which was the highlight of our holiday - beautiful, quiet & very secure. We did not want to rent a car & be sight seeing daily so the complex's pool was the main reason we rented the apartment - it really is as good as the photos look - and not very busy at all, we never had a problem getting sun loungers. It is particularly good for kids as about a third of it is very shallow (starting at shin depth) so ideal for toddlers/babies.

David the owner was very approachable and obliging which was reassuring having not booked through Tripadvisor before. He kindly arranged for delivery of some basic kitchen equipment within hours of my query which really helped. We were three generations - grandma, parents and toddler so found it easiest to cook in - with several supermarkets within 5-10 minutes walk it was easy to get supplies.

David also provided contact details for a private taxi who met us at the airport and returned us there too - great service and fair price (75 Euro one way).

Thank you David for renting us your apartment!

Note - a small word of caution - the area Medina de Banus sits in is quite hilly so without a car people with limited mobility may find it a little restrictive ... the complex itself though is not and has landscaped in ramps aswell as steps so very easy to get around (helpful with a pram!).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paige S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is the second time we have stayed here and once again it was fantastic. The apartment is very clean and has everything you need, the location is great as it’s a short walk to Puerto banus port which has lots of places to eat etc. There is a super market close by. The pool facilities are clean and it’s gated so great for children. We will definitely be going back for the third time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnes122...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our 2nd stay here, we loved it!”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here in June with 3 friends.

We were welcomed and showed to our apartment which is beautiful. I have stayed here before but the other 3 people hadn't and they loved it. We will definitely be returning!

It is only a short taxi ride to plaza beach and ocean if you would like to go there for a pool party.

Also it is has a pool area which is good for a relaxing day by the pool.
We had a great stay and would recommend this apartment to anyone! We will definitely be back again!

David was great to deal With, very professional and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crouch_En...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“5 star quiet luxury”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The photos are very true and honest, although they do not truly portray how spacious each of the rooms are. I stayed in the smaller of the 3 bedrooms but it was not small, even if compact. All bedrooms have a terrace or and are quiet and set apart from each other around the hallway giving all guests privacy. The finish on the apartment is impeccable and the kitchen is extremely well designed. The linens, furnishings and equipment are all top quality and the terrace overlooking the gardens is very large and we spent every evening, when we were not out, relaxing on it.

The communal areas are extremely well kept, security guards are pleasant and helpful and the pool is serene.

It is a short walk down hill into Puerto Banus, and a uphill walk back. If you don't want to walk back then taxis are in abundance.

The deposit was returned promptly and without any problems.

David, the owner, was always responsive and Cezar, who greets you at the apartment, is very helpful and responds to any stupid texts promptly (I sent a few as I was being daft about a couple of things and he set me straight).

All of us agree, we'll be back. We loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing