We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Medina De Banus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Entrance to the Tropical gardens of Madina
Entrance to Secure Carpark
Swimming Pool
Patio area to relax after a hard day in the sun
Walk way to the Swimming Pool
Walkway down to the Apartment
Patio looking in from the Gardens
Patio Area for Alfresco Dining
Dining Area for those who like dining at home
Relax after a day at the Beach in the luxury lounge
Fully fitted Kitchen
Comprehensive range of  built in appliances
Master Bedroom,
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom of Master Bedroom
Walkway through the complex
Entrance to the Apartment
Hall to Apartment
Relax on the Patio after a hard day in the Sun
View of Swimming Pool
View of Tropical Gardens
View from the Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LoftyBris...
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely, beautifully furnished apartment on a quiet, well maintained, secure complex with underground parking, life guard at the pool and concierge/security at the main gate. The pool was really nice, never too crowded with a good mix of ages and nationalities.
The port is approx 15 mins slow walk down hill from the complex with the popular La Sala being about 5-10 mins, however there are a couple of restaurants and a small supermarket just 2 mins walk away at Centro Plaza.
The owner David is very helpful and always replied to our emails promptly.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Security😀”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we were very happy with the apartment, it had all the correct equipment in the kitchen and household items. the security was excellent, felt very safe at all times!, couldnt fault anything apart the hill going down to the main part in puerto banus, but they couldnt of helped that!, the man let us store our cases as our flight was late on and we didnt want to drag them around with us!, brillant people and amazing apartment definitely recommend it 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePerksK...
kent
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a great place”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for 3 nights (5 ladies). We can not fault this apartment at all. Very clean well presented and had everything there you needed well for us anyway. We all enjoyed the new fluffy white towels from this you could tell the owner likes to keep things new and fresh and obviously replaces things as and when required. It was situated close to Puerto Banus port for night life action. We also like the 24 hour security on this gated complex. We will definitely book this apartment again and would also highly recommend it if you are going to Puerto Banus and want a change from a hotel as we did. Can't wait to book again. Lastly thank you for sharing your property with others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great all round
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimlondon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY LOVELY VILLA!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is very nice, its large, spacious (loads of mirrors in every room) and in a very safe and quiet complex. There are plenty of towels, lots of dishes in the kitchen and its a great location in Puerto Banus. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Marbella. David the owner made sure we were looked after from start to finish. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, size and 3 showers
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing