We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
67
83
34
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
83
34
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel cape town value for money staff were friendly and efficient excellent hotel small things noisy at night teething issues halfway stop grassed area staying elsewhere rooms are small but clean shower door nice restaurant recommend staying here long trip on site restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Immaculate brand new (only 3 months old) hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Perfect stop for us on our way to Namibia. The setting is beautiful and peaceful. Delicious buffet dinner available at an extra cost. Lovely breakfast included.
Would really recommend this spot

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, Public Relations Manager at Springbok Inn by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, our buffet is quite the treat. Next time try the steak, you will love it.
Safe travels, we hope to welcome you and yours back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Me and my husband was on our way back from Namibia and was dead tied, When we came at the Inn, they told us that they are fully booked. The lady at the reception was looking at her computer and suddenly smile and said that we can have one of the main suites, because the people just phone and said that they will only be checking in the next morning. The Inn is lovely, we ate like kings in the restaurant. I will definitely stay there again

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, Public Relations Manager at Springbok Inn by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

We were so happy to accommodate you, our dear Namibian neighbours. Thank you for the beautiful review. We are happy to welcome you, and yours, back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We are enjoying every minute of our stay here! The people are very friendly, the room is everything you can wish for and the wildflowers in the area are spectacular! Great restaurant with a mouthwatering buffet!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lollie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, Public Relations Manager at Springbok Inn by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

We are always happy to hear that guests experience the Namaqualand hospitality we strive to offer. Looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

It's a brand new hotel with extensions still being added to it. The location is very convenient for those traveling between Namibia and South Africa and services the through traffic. The rooms are very comfortable and the setting in the mountain valley is superb. I had dealings with the management and they are really great - friendly, approachable and nothing too much trouble.

If there is one constructive criticism, it would have to be the slowness of the food service - no biggie if you're chilling, but frustrating if you're in a hurry.

Other than that, just great!
It's also a great location to base yourself if you're chasing wild flowers like we were.

Room tip: Great views of the mountains
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev_Dogtooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, Public Relations Manager at Springbok Inn by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you for your kind words. It gives us pleasure when our guests experience the Namaqualand hospitality we strive to offer.
Our restaurant tries so achieve a 20min order to service window; if you waited longer than that, we apologise.
Please spread the word of our facility and know that we eagerly await your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Room was nice, but the continuous noise from a concrete mixer was to say the least irritating. Breakfast was good, but the restaurant needs to improve (service and food prep) Never had any contact with management. People who can not get in or out of a bath will experience difficulties-the shower is in the bath.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hennie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, General Manager at Springbok Inn by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

I apologize for the noise during the day, the mixer was used to complete the paving in the parking area. Our rooms have two bathroom types, on with bath and shower and one with shower only. I have taken notice of what you have commented and will ensure that this information is made available to elderly guests on check-in. Thank you for your remarks, they are very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews