We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springbok Inn by Country Hotels
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
52
61
27
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
61
27
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape townshower doordefinitely stay here againbeautiful hotelvalue for moneydining areasroom was clean and comfortableinternet signalsmall thingsfriendly and efficient staffteething issuesgrassed areastaying elsewherenice restauranta lovely stayevery morningon site restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Me and my husband was on our way back from Namibia and was dead tied, When we came at the Inn, they told us that they are fully booked. The lady at the reception was looking at her computer and suddenly smile and said that we can have one of the main suites, because the people just phone and said that they will only be checking in the next morning. The Inn is lovely, we ate like kings in the restaurant. I will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, Public Relations Manager at Springbok Inn by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

We were so happy to accommodate you, our dear Namibian neighbours. Thank you for the beautiful review. We are happy to welcome you, and yours, back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We are enjoying every minute of our stay here! The people are very friendly, the room is everything you can wish for and the wildflowers in the area are spectacular! Great restaurant with a mouthwatering buffet!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lollie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, Public Relations Manager at Springbok Inn by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

We are always happy to hear that guests experience the Namaqualand hospitality we strive to offer. Looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

It's a brand new hotel with extensions still being added to it. The location is very convenient for those traveling between Namibia and South Africa and services the through traffic. The rooms are very comfortable and the setting in the mountain valley is superb. I had dealings with the management and they are really great - friendly, approachable and nothing too much trouble.

If there is one constructive criticism, it would have to be the slowness of the food service - no biggie if you're chilling, but frustrating if you're in a hurry.

Other than that, just great!
It's also a great location to base yourself if you're chasing wild flowers like we were.

Room Tip: Great views of the mountains
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev_Dogtooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, Public Relations Manager at Springbok Inn by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you for your kind words. It gives us pleasure when our guests experience the Namaqualand hospitality we strive to offer.
Our restaurant tries so achieve a 20min order to service window; if you waited longer than that, we apologise.
Please spread the word of our facility and know that we eagerly await your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Room was nice, but the continuous noise from a concrete mixer was to say the least irritating. Breakfast was good, but the restaurant needs to improve (service and food prep) Never had any contact with management. People who can not get in or out of a bath will experience difficulties-the shower is in the bath.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hennie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, General Manager at Springbok Inn by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

I apologize for the noise during the day, the mixer was used to complete the paving in the parking area. Our rooms have two bathroom types, on with bath and shower and one with shower only. I have taken notice of what you have commented and will ensure that this information is made available to elderly guests on check-in. Thank you for your remarks, they are very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

The Springbok in is a new establishment and it was there first time that we stayed over. We were welcomed by the friendly staff and check-in was quick and easy.
We were accompanied by our host to the rooms and she checked the rooms with us to ensure all was in order. Rooms are very clean and spacious with a beautiful tile layout. A king sized bed made for a very good nights rest.

The restaurant does not boast a big menu, however the options that you can choose from is sufficient and the food is delicious. Truly an awesome place to stay over for a night or a week, and i can truly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for clean, spacious accommodation with good service.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank brucecV4823FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryHotels, General Manager at Springbok Inn by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you for your kind words, I am pleased that you had a great experience and we do look forward to you visiting us again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews